We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a night and enjoyed the enthusiastic welcome. The breakfast buffet was simple and the price of the hotel was more than reasonable. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank antisera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have gone to the Inn at Seaside for two years now... The First year we had brought 11 teenagers from our youth group and we liked it so much that we decided to come back this year! Only difference is that we brought 23 teenagers this time, but wow, the Inn was accommodating! This may have been our last year at the Inn just because of our growth in numbers but I would recommend the Inn to any smaller youth group. The Inn at Seaside has the lowest and most competitive rates around town and as a youth pastor I really appreciate that, because we can use our money elsewhere (like the paddle boats, tilt-a-whirl and whatever else!)!

Room Tip: If you have a large family or a youth group I suggest to get the conference room they have available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you brought your youth group again and everyone enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your kind feedback, we’ll be sure and share your review with all our staff. It was nice meeting your group and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

From the first encounter with the desk to everything in between, Seaside Inn was more. The motel is located within walking distance of the beach and the main drag. The service was excellent with friendly people. The rooms (we had a suite) were clean and comfortable for our large family group. Although only there for 1 night I could see us staying a week.

Seaside is definitely a stopping point on US 101 with great shops food places and small town ambiance. The Inn at Seaside was the compliment. Would stay there again and probably will in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We enjoyed our short time in Seaside. The little town is a mini Ocean City, Maryland. It is a clean town with flowers everywhere. The kids enjoyed the candy store (huge, forgot the name) and FunLand arcade. We had been in the National Parks for days so they were ready for some action. The Inn at Seaside was cheery and the rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was a zoo, the room was too small for the crowd. I grabbed a piece of toast and ran for breakfast in town later. I would return. Love that they allowed my dog.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLWEBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a great stay! It was quiet, clean, and the staff were very kind. They have free movies to get from the lobby which helped our two first-time travelers (5 and 3 yrs) sleep better at night. They even pop popcorn every night for guests! It was a nice little treat after a long day for the kids. We spotted a laundry room to clean your items, but did not use it. We also did not try the breakfast, but from what we saw there were fresh fruits, coffee, juice, and quick grab items (muffins, waffles, toast). The pool was smaller than I had imagined it to be, but it was not too small for a quick dip with the kids. Be warned, it is definitely more for children than adults though; get a couple of kids in there and no adult would want to stay due to the shenanigans--we walked past on Thursday evening and it was chaos, but all the kids were having a great time, which is all anyone could want for their kids. The rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, nice sized TV, and hair dryer. The rooms, you can tell, are a bit older and could use some updating, but overall, not the grossest or oldest I've ever seen. The beds were a bit harder than I would like, but the pillows were nice and fluffy. The shower stayed warm through the time it took to clean, however, the drain filled up quickly and we were taking a shower in a pond it seemed within the first minute of being in it. The shower curtain was my husbands nemesis. It was one of those cloth ones that are almost too short and don't stay on the tub side so the water leaked everywhere. Also, if a little bit of air got in the bathroom the curtain instantly found your body and clung to you--ewwww. The tub is really low; bathing the kids was interesting. We kept finding ourselves almost falling in due to being use to our higher tub supporting us more. The only thing, THE ONLY THING, that absolutely bothered me--and this is probably more from having a 3 year old escape artist than anything--is the door did not have one of those top bar locks on it. It had a deadbolt that once opened from inside, released and the door came open. Yeah, that was a nice toy for our daughter who loves to run away and test our patience. :) I was so scared I'd wake up in the morning to her missing in Seaside. As a door block-escapee containment device, we put the luggage stand with our luggage in front of the door. That seemed to do the trick. I would appreciate an actual lock though that little ones can't reach. The hotel is 2 or so blocks down from the Aquarium and beach. We enjoyed that it was close enough to walk to Broadway to get food and go shopping. Our daughter left one of her toys behind and when we called today, after being home and discovering it was missing, the woman said "I have it right here!! I'll get it sent back to you today!" I'm very pleased they still had it and had the forethought not to toss it out. Little things like that (and the note in the room when we arrived that greeted us) are what make people want to come back again and again. We're already talking about making a trip back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying for 55 days, while on a work assignment.
The staff were all very friendly, and very accommodating. The hotel was very clean, simple.
Coffee was avail for most of the day, and when it wasn't, they had provided me with a 12 cup Mr Coffee maker. I really couldn't have asked for a better experience. Am going to miss everyone there!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor! It was very nice having you stay with us for many weeks! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see again soon! Your friends, Inn at Seaside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Worst hotel breakfast I've ever had! The rest of our stay was wonderful!!! The employees were all very kind and helpful. Evening movie rentals were fun and our son loved the popcorn. We had lots of fun together in the pool. It was well kept!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We offer bagels, waffles, breads, hardboiled eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt and much more. Again sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy our breakfast but we are happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thanks again, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $66 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing