We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service oriented, clean and convenient”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Service oriented, clean and convenient”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and well maintained. Great choice of DVDs to borrow. The pool was rather small and no hot tub, but the teenagers had fun. The inn is centrally located and the kids were able to get where they wanted to go and back again with ease. The breakfast room was very small and the choices fewer than at other places, but it was replenished quickly and was very clean.The staff was service oriented, polite and helpful. We had a nice stay and will return in the future. A great place to stay if you do not need an ocean view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowanBriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to others, we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    462
    111
    17
    25
See reviews for
559
415
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Everything was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The location is great walking distance to shops and beach. Also enjoyed the warm cookies at check in, free popcorn with the movies borrowed for watching also free. We had plenty of room for the 6 of us travelling together.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear it was your first family trip on the Oregon Coast and you enjoyed your stay. Glad to know the room was spacious for your family of 6, we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a nice place to stay at. Our second year and have already booked for next year. Staff is so friendly and the beds are comfy. Seaside is the place to be to celebrate this countries freedom and the inn is a nice way to finish a night of fireworks. Especially when you look out the window and see the multitude of cars stuck in traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovedrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear it was your second visit with us and already booked your next reservation! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over 4th of July weekend (busy time). Check-in was 4:00. Our room was not ready until 4:00. We rented the 2 queen studio room which was convenient for our family of 4 children. This room has 2 murphy beds and a pull-out couch which house-keeping would not make up for me. They did show me where to find the extra linens/blankets to make it up myself. There are 2 bathrooms in this room which was really nice given the size of our family. There is also a full kitchen, which we did not use.

There is a free breakfast, but given the size of the breakfast room and the meager food offerings, we chose to eat at Pig N Pancake.
The hotel has chocolate chip cookies at 4:00 (by the front desk) and popcorn at 6:00 which the kids enjoyed. They also have a large selection of movies you can rent from the front desk and watch in your room. They do try to accommodate families with children.
There is a small indoor pool, but it's quite small.
Although there is no beach view, the hotel is in a convenient location to walk to shops, restaurants, and the beach is only 2 1/2 blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPBTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very clean and welcoming, but the beds were very uncomfortable and I would bring an extra blanket next time(they weren't warm at all.) The location is also right in the heart of seaside. It's awesome cause its close to everything, but on the other hand it's very loud which makes it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austenma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. The 1st visit was just my husband and I, while this time we took the whole family. Both visits were excellent! The staff is very friendly and accommodating at all times. The rooms were very nice, exactly as described on their website. I liked that instead of small bottles of toiletry items they have dispensing systems in the bathroom. My kids loved being able to check out movies and get popcorn for free! They also make fresh cookies at 4pm and you get a small bag of taffy too!! The pool is nice, it's smaller than what we are used to but my kids loved it anyway. Everything is within walking distance, we didn't have to drive our car once while we stayed at the hotel. The breakfast is okay, good for a continental breakfast but not if you are looking to stay away from carbs. The coffee was fantastic and is available all day, all the way up until 9pm. We will definitely be staying at the Inn at Seaside again and would recommend it to everyone!!

Room Tip: Room closest to the elevator is a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Only two blocks from the beach and all the attractions, it was the best fourth of July! We were able to watch the parade from our window, and just a short stroll to the beach and fireworks display ~ close enough for convenience and far enough away from the noise. We slept well and had a very nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff, clean, comfy beds and perfect location. The free movie selection is very nice. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#9 of 27 in Seaside
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing