We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The best experience from beginning to end. We have stayed in hotels for more than a month as we travel the coast and this Inn at Seaside was by far the best. Staff were very helpful. It was as if every personal need was considered.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you staying with us and sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel the best on the coast! We’ll be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay this time. It was 50 degrees in JAN, perfect for a walk on the Prom and evening around Broadway in the evening. The pool hall is closed on Monday and Tuesday, which was a bummer. We had a good time racing and killing Zombies at Funland. The Buzz, AKA the Candy Shop has a lot of Old School candy we had as children, and lots of good fudge too! The Twisted Fish Steakhouse was a first time visit for us and was very good. The Prawns Fettuucini Alfredo was very tasty and had very good garlic bread with it. The Seafood Chowder was excellent. We look forward to staying here sometime later this year with warmer weather!

Room Tip: The beds were very comfortable. No complaints from the third floor room we had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time in Seaside and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The most friendly, accommodating and cozy hotel on the coast! The bed was soo comfortable, we had tons of movies to choose from (with complimentary popcorn!), we even had a small range and dishwasher with supplied pots and pans should we decide to cook. Defiantly would stay here again. We came as a couple rendezvous, but this will be perfect as a family get away next time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RakiBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room with the kitchenette and complimentary popcorn. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and it was nice having the microwave and fridge. Very close to the beach and all the little shops. They also offer free DVD rentals and popcorn! Felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbandll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms, free DVD rentals & popcorn. We strive to provide a home like feeling during your stay with us and we glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

wonderful experience - we woke up to hammers, and banging, and after getting really upset, found out that they were remodeling in the next room, and the contractor forgot to find out if our room was rented before beginning hammering at 8am. But after speaking with the manager, and my husband wasn't the most pleasant to deal with - the manager had all hammering stopped and even discounted our rate for the bad experience. Out of all of it i say it was not a bad experience it was a wonderful experience, for hte simple fact you just don't find good customer service like this everyday. And the room was nice as well.
Thanks Inn at Seaside!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h5thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear about the noise inconvenience during your stay but we are happy to know it was taken care of immediately and made your stay wonderful. We’ll be sure to share your review with all our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The bed was comfortable and our dog was welcomed and treated as a real guest. The property is close to everything we wanted. We will be recommending the Inn to our families when they visit this spring and summer.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifthwheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you will recommend us to others. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked a honeymoon at the ocean for three days. The first morning we were waken up by banging next door and apparently the maintence man was working on that room at 9am. The front desk said they would translate to him not to do this again. The next morning we were woken by housekeepers talking in the hallway at 830. We did not stay a third night. Some kind of vacation. Though the front desk people were aplogetic it was not a fun trip at all. We also let the front desk know the pool man that was working on the pool blocked entrance and she just said use the other one he likes to be close to where he is working. Are you kidding me????

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marquita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience during your stay. The reason of the situation is because we were in the process of remodeling our swimming pool and a couple rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience on behalf of the construction company. Also we would like to let you know that our remodeling work has been completed. We welcome you back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $65 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing