We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to go.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A good place to go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a great place within walking distance to all attractions and the Beach. Rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is a real deal with lots of good and healthy choices. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: As a single woman I like the security of having my room inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you found our hotel location convenient for you lodging needs. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    448
    109
    15
    25
See reviews for
540
401
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is my second stay at the Inn at Seaside and the staff remembered me. What a pleasant, fun, and relaxing stay. My woof had fun with her doogie bag and beach combing. I purchased a package through Groupon and the Inn has been helpful to let me know about the restaurant and entertainment pertaining to the package. I also received warm cookies, a bad of salt water taffy, popcorn, and free movie available for the guest at the Inn

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities and staff friendliness. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and daughter enjoyed our stay very much. We got a great deal on Groupon. About half the published rate, and so many other perks like restaurant, gaming arcade and aquarium vouchers/coupons. Plus there's a box of locally-made chocolates waiting to welcome you in your room!!! Ain't that a great deal??? The Inn is very well maintained. Staff are very friendly - as if they really are the owners of the place. It is short walking distance to all the nice places - especially of course the beach. They also have a library of dvd's which you can borrow. My wife and I danced (crazily!) to Santana's and Tina Turner's concert dvd's. Only noticed the breakfast room is a bit small. But it worked to our advantage though - a couple invited us over to join them in their table. Viola! We found ourselves new friends....ain't that life is what about???

To borrow a quote from Gen. McArthur..."I SHALL RETURN!" (,")

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room. Less noise. Had fun racing with my wife and daughter - They use the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonino0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. It’s nice to hear you got to enjoy the Groupon deal with all the great perks and made new friends along the way! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a great time for a mini family reunion in Seaside. Inn at Seaside is very accomodating for children. The hotel is clean, cozy and comfortable. Saltwater taffy sample at check in. Warm cookies for "happy hour" and fresh popcorn and free dvd rentals in the evening. They were also so friendly and helped us to find something to do with a huge storm in the area. Thanks to Sharing Spree for getting us a great package and deal with tickets to the aquarium, the hotel and gift certificate to Twisted Fish also!

The pool is warm and clean, but a little small. We stayed for about 45 minutes until a few more families came and we thought we would give them a "turn". The kids loved it though. No hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathyr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for highlighting that we are accommodating for children as we strive to be a family friendly hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our free movie rentals, popcorn and freshly baked cookies. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was amazing! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was extremely nice and clean. There was fresh popcorn and a large selection of dvd's to watch. It is also within walking distance to the beach, aquarium and downtown. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear our staff made you feel welcomed an you enjoyed our hotel location. Glad to hear it was “Perfect.” We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We came for a weekend getaway and the Inn’s pet policy is one of the things that sold us. The staff was incredibly friendly and the touches like popcorn and DVDs were nice. The dog baskets with treats, bowls, towels, and sheets meant we didn’t have to pack as much. A few things getting in the way of a higher rating from me: while the hotel looks like it’s been maintained, it is older and that shows especially in the bathrooms; the continental breakfast was average (these days, many hotels really up their continental offerings); the beds are really soft; there was a small designated pet area but, beyond that, there were limited spaces in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have doors accessed from the outside (chilly in the winter) and others are accesse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the “pet welcome basket”. We are sorry to hear the bathrooms did not meet your standards although we are the process of updating our bathrooms this season. We invite you stay with us again and bring your furry companion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Seaside. We talked a great deal about how great our accomidations were at the Inn at Seaside. We were welcomed with a warm fire, a warm smile, and some warm cookies (my favorite part). The room was perfect and took advantage of the kitchenette. The king bed and pillows were great, one of the best night sleeps I've had in some time. The breakfast was sufficient and the popcorn at night was a delight after a long day. We will visit Seaside again soon and when we do, we will be staying at the Inn at Seaside for sure. We were welcomed like family and treated like family throughout our visit. See you soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay with us. We are happy our staff made you feel welcomed and you were able to enjoy all our amenities. We’ll be sure and share your review with all our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing