We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Free DVD rental, free continental breakfast, free popcorn, free cookies, free newspaper. I just can't ask for more for the price that I paid. It's very close to the beach and the shopping area. Friendly staff as well. Everything well smoothly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJYWestLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    446
    108
    15
    25
See reviews for
537
399
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We got in a little late at about 9PM and the front desk lady was so nice, she talked to us for about 10 minutes about near by places to eat & places to go she was great. We got to the room and there was a basket for the dogs, a welcome note from housekeeping & also a little bag of salt water taffy. The beds were so comfy, we didnt want to leave. They did have a pool and the website said they had a hot tub but unfortunately it had been cemented up, so there is no hot tub. the pool is on the warm side tho which was nice. I will definately go back to this hotel because of the friendliness of the staff and how pet friendly they are.

Room Tip: they have been updating them all with new beds, just make sure you get one that has already been upd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Although our room did not have any ocean view, we could walk just under 10 minutes to get to the beach. All the staff got smiles on their faces and were very helpful when we had questions. We loved that the hotel got free parking, free internet, and free breakfast. Our room and the public areas were very clean as well. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

On our honeymoon and stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was great, it had everything we needed. The air conditioner wouldn't run continuously and the carpets throughout the room and hotel needs to be replaced but for the price and ammenities it was spectacular!! Linda at the front desk knew who we were when we walked in and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Everything is within a very short walk and we reccomend this hotel to all of our friends. Thank you for helping to make our honeymoon a great memory. Jeanne and BJ porter

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is our second time staying here and we were once again very happy. The staff is amazing and always friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are nice, especially the bed and pillows which are both very plush. No ugly multi-color comforters, they are all white and very nice. They have a LCD TV and DVD/VHS player in all rooms which we love! This motel doesn't overlook the water, and not everything is updated, but its a great price, and we love it! We won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms above the pool are pretty loud until about 10pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and warm chocolate chip cookies. In the evening they have fresh popped popcorm and over 600 DVD's to choose from to watch in your room. The bed were very comfortable and the room was clean. The room was quiet to sleep in and was plenty dark for sleeping. The building was quiet and the walls were not hollow so we couldn't hear the neighbours or their TV. It is located a minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovegod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you were greeted with a warm arrival and enjoyed our guest friendly amenities such as free movie rentals and popcorn. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We only stayed one night and our kids didn't want to leave. The staff was very kind and professional. They made the stay feel very warm and my wife is planning our next trip with them soon. We both where very pleased with the location and how we could walk to everything. Thank you very much to the staff at Inn at SeaSide!!!!!

Room Tip: My wife slept with our two five year olds in one queen bed. I slept in the other bed with my two yea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear your whole family enjoyed your stay with us! We'll be sure and share your review with all our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing