We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit won't be my last”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fredrickson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First visit won't be my last”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We got information there was a weekend special. We decided to take advantage of the special and have a nice couples weekend.
upon arrival.. we were greeted by a very courteous and friendly worker at the reception area.

the room was very pleasant and clean..Inn at seaside also provided a light breakfast.
Inn at Seaside was also close to attractions and easy walking distance to the beach.

will definately consider staying at the Inn at Seaside in the future.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is always a good choice,,,found the extreme west side the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us! Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    462
    111
    17
    25
See reviews for
559
415
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The check-in process could not have been easier. They let us know all about the property. They had popcorn available in the lobby, which smelled great. The room was large. No complaints at all. Check-out was extremely fast. Great location to see the coast. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastie_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Inn At Seaside was absolutely terrific. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The heated pool and continental breakfast made it a great value. I would recommend this hotel to others and I will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairandmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for recommending us to others, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This was my first time staying at the Inn at Seaside, and I was really suprised and pleased at how nice my stay was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room clean. It's a dog friendly spot (with a thoughful welcome basket for my pooch!), and everyone did everything possible to make our experience pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World-As-Oyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

our stay was very enjoyable,thanks to the staff at the hotel ,and all of the remarkable amenities that were available. the weather while we were there was just what the doctor ordered,we had long walks and enjoyed the ocean ,snowed on the way back to milwaukie,or the senery was just beautiful,again thank you very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escape510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed with a Groupon,I was very impressed with everything, front desk was friendly. The room was great, the bed was soo comfortable! They had a bottle of wine chocolates and flowers in the room! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Highest floor is best. And the pet-free rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you were impressed with our hotel, we'll be sharing your review with all our staff. Thanks again, look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We took advantage of your "Stay and Dine"" special. So worth it. The fresh flowers were a
nice touch, as was the Salt Water Taffy. Everyone of your help that we ran on to were so nice and had the greatest smiles. We took advantage of the dinner coupon and what a great meal.
Thank you so much. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your package and stay with us. Thanks again, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing