We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Bum Advocate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sandy, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beach Bum Advocate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was there for a conference & enjoyed my stay. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, & very disabled friendly with spacious bathrooms & room around the bed for a wheelchair. The free movie rentals are awesome too!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trouble0nWheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    446
    108
    15
    25
See reviews for
537
399
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We bought a Groupon deal for the Inn and stayed two nights. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are good sized and comfortable, and the location is quiet for the most part. We enjoy going in the pool of a hotel and found this one to be so small & shallow, it really can't comfortably be shared with another party, especially if one party has children. We managed to picked a time when we had the pool to ourselves (just once). The continental breakfast could be expanded to include 'make your own' waffles, English muffins and additional (one or two) cereal choices. Both cereals available were surgary. However, as previously mentioned, the breakfast area is small. We can recommend if the pool issue isn't a concern, but we will most likely choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Overall we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience our pool sized caused you and thank you for the breakfast suggestions. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We originally booked one night using the Groupon coupon which included a $25 dinner certificate at McKeowns and the welcome package. We decided to add a night. Everyone we dealt with were awesome - Linda at the front desk was very warm and welcoming. The room was great - nice and clean. We needed a few things while we were there and the front desk was very accomidating with supplying them. In addition, The Inn at Seaside was nicely priced and we were able to walk everywhere the entire weekend. The car never left the lot. We will definitely stay again. We did not use their indoor pool, but it looked inviting. The only thing I could have wished for a fitness center but we did enough walking to make up for that. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eroissyfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you have an incredible stay with us. We will be sharing your review with Linda and our whole staff. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We received a warm welcome upon arrival and were surprised at how clean especially since it is a pet friendly hotel. The room had a bone shaped basket that contained a sheet for the bed, towels for after beach play, dog bowl, treats, and baggies. Nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time staying with us during the OTA conference! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Our party of three stayed at this hotel for three nights and in that entire time it became clear why this business will remain exceptional value for the traveling public. We booked through Tammy and were welcomed by Linda. Every contact with every employee of this establishment was our pleasure and I am a frequent traveler who has stayed at many 5 star resorts. This small establishment is BIG on customer service and whoever trained the staff has set a standard of excellence which guarantees our return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vandykej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are very thrilled to hear you had a great time at our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Week-end with the girls! The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Nice view of the river, comfortable beds, very clean. The location is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach. Will definitley stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpfannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you girls soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I bought the deal through Groupon so I decided to take my husband for his birthday.
When we arrived we were greeted by Linda who is probably one of the kindest, most accomidating people we have ever met at a hotel front office. And we've stayed in a ton of hotels. Then we we got to our room there was a Happy Birthday banner on the door, a welcome basket of chocolates, wine and flowers, a boquet of balloons and even a welcome basket for our pooch. The room was pretty average aside from the fabulous pillows. But it was big enough, the bed was comfortable and it had all that we needed. Being a pet friendly place I half expected it to have an order of previous travelers but it didn't. Not a trace of a pet smell. We're definitely coming back, and it's simply because it had such great customer service. It was truly one of the best weekends I've had in years.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a guest review! We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations, we will be sure to share your review with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Groupon so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing