We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE WILL BE BACK!!!”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
“WE WILL BE BACK!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

WOW...we stopped here by chance as we had not reserved a place ahead of time. We had tried at least 2 other places and way too expensive for what they had available...went in, the front desk person was super welcoming and they had just what we needed and very cheap!!! They have a good selection of movies, we were able to walk to downtown Seaside...a definite plus, a small pool (they also have goggles you can borrow)...but ok....they offer a decent breakfast...overall a great experience..by the way...they have automatic soap dispensers in the shower and by the sink in the bathroom...very cool!

Room Tip: great size, very comfortable, can't find anything negative to say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us! We are happy to know you were able to enjoy all the wonderful amenties. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    459
    109
    17
    25
See reviews for
552
414
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at the Inn at Seaside in the most amazing third-floor room with a multi-windowed view over the town and toward the water. We actually extended our stay one night because we were so delighted with our accommodations there; the bed was so comfortable we couldn't help but drift off each time we lay down on it!

We were able to bring our kitty with us, and she very much enjoyed her perch on the wide window sills overlooking her kingdom. :)

The staff were both pleasant and helpful--from the front desk when Linda first took our phone reservations--throughout our stay, and this includes the breakfast room and housekeeping employees.

We couldn't have asked for a better location, with access to the town shops, the beach and the promenade just a short walk away. This was a perfect vacation for us, and we thank you all very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roselinda_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to write a view review on us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

They provided special doggie kits with a towel, sheet, water bowl, plastic bags, and dog treats:) Had a place to clean sandy dog feet. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and helped us find a resturant that served crabs. They even called for us and reserved the last two Dungenesse crabs for us which we really appreciated as it was 8:00pm by the time we got into town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OcalaTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk agents met your expectations. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Researching to find a hotel in Seaside that was pet friendly, centrally located, AND a low price wasn't easy. Thankfully, I'll never have to look again...we've found our perfect place.
The gal that checked us in was so friendly and helpful, asking right away if there was anything additional that I needed or wanted, I felt like I was checking in to a luxury resort.
A lovely welcome basket was provided for our pug that had a towel, a sheet for the bed (they prefer that dogs not sleep on the comforters) a water dish and a packet of biscuits.
My husband forgot to bring a razor, and they gladly provided one from a well stocked sundries cabinet. Though we never needed one, they also had a well stocked cupboard of dvd's for guests to borrow.
Continental breakfast is provided each morning from 7:30 am-10:30 am. Lots to choose from: cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, bagels & cr. cheese, cinnimon raisin toast, toaster waffles, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea & cocoa.
There is also a coin-op washer/dryer available on site to wash those beach soaked clothes at the end of the day.
Small potty area for the dogs was kept clean and there were always plenty of poo-bags on hand.
Our room was on the third floor, and I was worried about the distance for late night potty treks, but, it wasn't a problem. This was our dogs first vacation, and first experience riding in an elevator....he hated it at first, but got used to it quickly.
Our room was clean, the water pressure in the shower was FANTASTIC, and we loved having our own mini-fridge & microwave. The beds were piled high with pillows (I love that) and had great linens, but, were just a little too plush....we prefer a firmer mattress. The rooms were nice and quiet, not once were we disturbed in any way by other guests.
Overall our stay was wonderful and we would definately stay here again as well as recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us! We are thrilled to hear all the great feedback from your posting. Thank you for recommending us to others. We certainly hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bickleton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We celebrated our Anniversary. First, check in was not until 4PM! It was a cold /coudy day when we arrived at 11am. We had been in Salem, Or. We were wearing shorts and were not prepare to walk in Seaside for 5 hrs before checking in. Once checked in; our room was average, there was a "Happy Anniversary card"-Thanks you. We went out and returned at about 9:30 pm. Decided to watch a movie, the TV remote did not work the free DVD did not work. The Lady at front desk tried to fix it but was unable to do so. We had two small dogs-the area for dogs was always occuppied with large dogs;who scared our dogs. Swiming pool small-full of kids!

Room Tip: room was okay-we stay at to other Hotels before thsi one-were chweck in was at noon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cknatfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We just wanted to let you know, our check-in time is at 4:00pm. We are sorry to hear the TV & DVD were not working. Thank you for letting us know so we can prevent this from happening in the future. We are going to put TV/DVD instructions in all the rooms for guest convenience. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The front desk staff were the most friendly people I think I have ever met. They really strive to take care of you. They are cheaper than most of the hotels that are that centralized. They are right beside the shops and restaurants, have a view of the canal, and the beach is right at the end of the street- 3 min walk. There were warm cookies in the lobby, a bag of salt water taffy in our rooms and over 500 DVDs available for free. If you need something they will try to find it for you. They have dog friendly rooms and just a hint- Oregon is very dog friendly so take your pooch on vacation with you. They are allowed in many hotels, and on all the beaches and in most stores. The breakfast has many choices but they are always the same choices. By day 3 I was tired of the choices. My only wish is that they'd change it up slightly. Nice eating area for breakfast also. Fridge a microwave in the rooms and a wonderful full pressure shower. We will be staying there again and bringing our dogs. My only wish is that it had a hot tub but honestly I don't know if I would've spent any time in it as we were always at the beach. You can have campfires right on the beach so of course that's where we were each evening! Bring your dogs!

Room Tip: All rooms have perks. I'd like to be on the ground floor if I had my dogs with me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review!! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be sharing your review with all our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed in the suite that sleeps 8 and has 2 adjacent rooms the accommodations were just what we needed. The breakfast was good and well stocked. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would stay there again. The one suggestion I would make would be to add a hot tub to the facility.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redmenace2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#9 of 27 in Seaside
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing