We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't get in”

Patty's Wicker Cafe
Ranked #31 of 129 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We didn't actually get to eat there. It was highly recommended by a local for breakfasts. But the place is very small. Only one table for 4 people and maybe another 6 or 8 for two people. Four of us arrived and the table for four was just claimed so we had to move on. We were disappointed because we had heard the food was good and prices excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Quaint, clean. Good, friendly service . The two ordered sandwiches were very heavy on a runny mayo type dressing; overpowered the taste of the egg salad and the tuna . Many folks must like that since it had a good number of customers.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dorazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Food cooked to order with fresh ingredients. No specialty coffees.
My veggie omlette was STUFFED with steamed veggies. My husband's biscuit was HUGE. Gluten-free toast available for $1 more.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenniferLuvsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

It was like the owner opened just for us. Every plate was served beautiful. The fresh fruit bowl was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

OK, yes she's a bit grumpy, yes the service can be as bad as you've ever experienced, yes she's prone to micro managing.

That said, the Corned Beef Hash is the best I've ever had, anywhere. Your eggs will most likely be overcooked, especially if the place is busy. However, two four tops full and you'll be told the kitchen is backed up.

It's quirky, sometimes full of even quirkier locals, and yes, the service can be very, very slow. If you have time to spend, not on an agenda or just want to enjoy breakfast, give it a try. The food is good, plentiful and "everything" is prepped or prepared in house.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronzo4600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patty's Wicker Cafe also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Patty's Wicker Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing