We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Home cooked" breakfast on the road.”

Patty's Wicker Cafe
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Home cooked" breakfast on the road.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful delicious omelet, homemade hash browns that were SO good. A fresh fruit plate that even came with....get ready for it.....FRESH FRUIT!

Enjoyed reading (and writing in) guest book on the table. Service was great.....Left me alone (thank you. i was needing quiet time) but chatted with locals.

Find this cafe (open 6-2) just over the bridge on Broadway - across from old wooden "Bridge Tender" building.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puproar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Cute Decor, Nice Location”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Located on the east side of the river in Seaside in an old historic building, Patty's was a little hard to find, but we are glad we did!
They offer daily specials for breakfast and lunch as well as their regular menu. We were there for a late breakfast.

I ordered a Build Your Own omelet, which was very good and came with a choice of potatoes or fruit. I chose the fruit which was fresh and seasonal. The omelet was great with, again, fresh ingredients. All the omelet choices looked good, but I liked the option of ordering what I wanted.

My husband had bacon and eggs....traditional fare. His pepper bacon was good, but was a bit over cooked and too crisp for him. If you order bacon, you may want to specify the the extent of doneness you would prefer.

I highly recommend Patty's Wicker Cafe! I would definitely go back. Also, it looked like there were a number of locals dining there and that is always a good sign.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enumclaw1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had trouble finding this place and when I called for directions the cook was surly. When we showed up the cook was the only person working so service was extremely slow. I ordered oatmeal, which was served barely warm, with ordinary raisins. No fruit, no nuts, nothing special. The menu did not indicate that the bacon was Pepper Bacon, which I hate and would never have ordered. Finally, there are no newspapers available to purchase or borrow. I would never go there again when there are so many better breakfast options.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Charming Oasis in a sea of mediocre.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We come to Seaside regularly in spite of the lack of good restaurants. We just discovered a hidden gem right of the main street and right on the river! Patty's Wicker Cafe has excellent breakfasts and a charming 40's cottage decor. Patty makes everything fresh herself and it shows. The buttermilk biscuits are meltingly wonderful. I forgot what good hash browns tasted like! This has the feel of a special holiday breakfast at home, if only I could cook this well.

We have found our go to breakfast place in Seaside!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seefoodfancyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot. Not kid friendly!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My family ate breakfast there this morning, first thing the cook/owner said was " we don't have any heigh chairs or booster seats". I should have taken that as a hint. We ended up eating on the front walkway area as to not disturb any of the older patrons, the food and service was great I would just not take children there if you can help it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patty's Wicker Cafe also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Patty's Wicker Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing