We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Moody's Supper House - CLOSED

Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Best dinner experience of our trip to Seaside. We arrived earlier than the restaurant was open but the door was open and the owner welcomed us anyway. The food was exceptional and the owner made up some dumplings fresh for my teenager even though they were "out". We left before the music started but the dining experience was 5 star!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmyJayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aloha, OR
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mac and Cheese to die for”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was pretty late and way past dinner time but they still served us (party of 4) and we were all very pleased. Ribs were fall off the bone great but my Mac and Cheese was out of this world. Friends got the Chicken and Dumplings and loved them. Waiter was extremely pleasant and helpful. Had a blast after eating with Karaoke. Great time, can not wait to go back to Seaside again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLoverAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Southern Home Cooking on the coast”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love this place. excellent food. The ribs are the meatiest ribs I've ever had. seriously. The sides are all delicious, I don't know how you'd pick, but the creamed spinach, collards, and green beans, yum. everything is home made from scratch and the portions are huge. I've been there twice when there was music and it was great. I will definitely take my family there - and share portions. The service is slow. If you are in a hurry, I would recommend you let them know before you sit down. Normally that's a deal breaker for me, but the food is so good...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dolphin417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Tasty!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We finally gave this place a try, and we're glad we did. We both had the ribs and they were "out of this world". We shared the side including the potato salad, mac & cheese, cheesy spinach and baked beans. Not a bad one in the group...all were excellent. Despite being full, the food was so tasty we wanted more.In the bar they have their own "fusioned" liquor. had the pineapple rum and it was delicious. Don't be in a hurry. It's not fast food but it is good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dkbrodigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Things Change”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Although Moody's was good the first few times we went, we have not been back since July 2012. It was at this point that we had, had, 3 bad experiences in a row. Although the portions are generous, the last few times we went the food was poorly prepared.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moody's Supper House also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing