We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unit 303 is outstaning, clean, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, cute lighthouse decor throughout, views are amazing. Charming, romatic an”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Promenade Condominium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unit 303 is outstaning, clean, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, cute lighthouse decor throughout, views are amazing. Charming, romatic an”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Love this place. Unit 303 is awesome. It's super clean, the views can't be any better, there is a fire place, king bed and queen hide-a-bed, to bathrooms, a kitchen with everything you need, jacuzzi tub, ijoy massage chair, balcony over the promenade, steps from the turnaround and downtown, lighthouse decor throughout.

Very quiet. We have stayed here in the summer when it was busy but this time we stayed on Christmas and a few days after. We were alone part of the time I think we were the only people here.

The gate takes a very long pause after putting in the pin before it opened and that had us putting it in over and over.

There was no carpet in the elevator. It was pulled up and appeared to be waiting for new florring.

There is no shampoo so bring yours with you. There is soap and laundry soap and dish soap. There is a nice new washer and dryer in this unit. (303).


The towels are big and fluffy and there are a lot of them. The sheets and bedding were all good quality and the bed was comfortable.

We love staying in this unit. We have many times and we will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiesmith37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Love this place. Unit 303 is awesome. It's super clean, the views can't be any better, there is a fire place, king bed and queen hide-a-bed, to bathrooms, a kitchen with everything you need, jacuzzi tub, ijoy massage chair, balcony over the promenade, steps from the turnaround and downtown, lighthouse decor throughout.

Very quiet. We have stayed here in the summer when it was busy but this time we stayed on Christmas and a few days after. We were alone part of the time I think we were the only people here.

The gate takes a very long pause after putting in the pin before it opened and that had us putting it in over and over.

There was no carpet in the elevator. It was pulled up and appeared to be waiting for new florring.

There is no shampoo so bring yours with you. There is soap and laundry soap and dish soap. There is a nice new washer and dryer in this unit. (303).


The towels are big and fluffy and there are a lot of them. The sheets and bedding were all good quality and the bed was comfortable.

We love staying in this unit. We have many times and we will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiesmith37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews, I was leery about this place, but then I found out that each unit is privately owned and figured each unit's experience might be different. We were right! We stayed in UNIT #104 and it was great! It's a two bedroom, two bath condo with one being a large master bedroom suite. The unit opens right out to the plush grass lawn that borders the promenade on the beach. The views are wonderful and beach access is right in front of you. The kitchen had more than ample pots, pans and plates. It also has a toaster, coffee maker, convection oven/microwave, full oven/cook top, blender and plenty of utensils and flatware. There is a gas fireplace in the living room. The master has a king bed while the second bedroom has two very comfortable twins that can be pushed together to make a large bed. There is also a queen sleeper in the living room. The place is nicely decorated and the wifi worked great. The place has gated parking, which is really nice as there is limited parking near the beach. There is also a full size laundry room (a must at the beach). The unit is wheelchair accessible, which accounts for the huge master bedroom and bath and it's first floor location. It is easy walking distance to town and many restaurants. Watching the kite flying on the beach was fun!

Room Tip: Unit #104 on the north side of the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mblam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowiche, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

The lack of upkeep has alot to be desired. The carpets were filthy the washer didn't work after several calls to the management.No repairs made ,One of the bath stalls I had to fix the shower doors myself to use it , the stove is half torn apart and not working right, the master bedroom door to the deck the lock was broken , so had to walk all the way around to get to the deck,the mattereses hard as a rock, mismatched linen, The lites outside the elevator at night did not work,less bare basics for plates and silver.Did not expext to half to go to a laundry matt on vacation.The gate code did not work until a maid told us what else we had to push.We went their last year it was better but this year after no response from the management we will NEVER go back again and will not recomend this to ANYONE.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbett49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Or
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

My Sister, Sister-in-law & I stayed 3 nites at the Promenade and didn't have the best of experience. One nite we had to park on the street because the code Northwind Vacation Rentals gave us for the gate didn't work all the time. The elevator (after the 1st day) you had to go to the 2nd floor to bring it down to the 1st floor (I use a cane-good thing I wasn't alone). The entry to the elevator, the elevator carpet & by the outside dryer vents of each unit were very dirty. The lights to the outside walkways on each floor & by the elevator were not working. The hair dryer in the master bath did not work all the time. There wasn't any screens on the windows if small children were there you couldn't have any of the windows open because alll windows opened from the floor up. The scatter rugs in the master bath & kitchen were dirty. We were not the only people having problems at least three other groups said the same & they had different rental managers. We would never use Northwind Vacation Rentals which handled this unit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northwindSeaside_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

This condo was selected by other family members!

It was a 3 BR/3 BA condo, oceanfront. With taxes and cleaning deposit, it was over $400 per night.

The view was nice. The kitchen was decent.

The horrible mattresses and linens, mismatched rags for towels, lack of toilet paper and tissues, inadequate blinds in two of the three bedrooms allowing the bright walkway/road lights to shine directly into the rooms, and VCRs in lieu of DVD players, were unacceptable for this price. I could overlook everything but the beds - seriously camping is more comfortable. These mattresses must be 25 years old covered in scratchy sheets... We hung a blanket in front of the window to block the light so we could try and sleep.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsnotoftenmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2006

I recentley flew from Oklahoma city to Portland OR then drove the super scenic 70 mile drive to Seaside OR. Myself,my13yearold daughter and my 11year old son had a fantastic time. The room we stayed in was in tip top shape with plenty of everything we needed to be very comfortable. I can't think of anything more that could made it any better.The entire surroundings were also awesome. The only thing that I regret is that we only stayed for four days. Next time, and there will be a next time we will spend a week or more. I'ts well worth the price of admission. Richard R. Oklahoma City, OK

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
0.3 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#14 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Condominium

Property: Promenade Condominium
Address: 361 S Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5614
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Seaside
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Promenade Condominium Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing