We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service number one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Customer service number one!”
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We had traveled throught the night 16 hours to get to Seaside and had reservations at another hotel. When we got there we were told that our dogs (2) exceed their weight limit of 25 lbs (a lab and a golden) and they wouldn't let us stay-despite our barrage of questions about the pet policies while placing the reservation. While we had been making our reservations, weeks before, we had talked to every pet friendly hotel in the area and decided to call Seaside-hoping for a room during a busy season. The woman at the desk sensed our urgency and accomodated us and our dogs instantly. She was very nice and got us into a pet friendly room at the Seashore inn. The hotel itself is no frills but clean and has a great location-on the beach. Thanks for excellent customer service.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ams22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    86
    48
    25
    17
See reviews for
104
93
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
erie, PA
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I knew from the moment we arrived, in the middle of a rainy night, that we were in for a wonderful experience. The management and staff are down to earth, engaging people, full of information and genuinely interested in making certain guests have a positive experience. The hotel itself has an old time, beachy look and feel to it with a name that fits -- it's situated about 25 short steps from the beach. Our room was very clean and well maintained with a comfortable bed and a wide open, breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean. Our experience at the Seashore Inn set the tone for the entire visit. It is a trip neither of us will ever forget. You know you've found something special when a casual conversation over a continental breakfast leads to a 2 hour razor clam digging experience with the hotel manager. Thank you so much, Ron!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoge1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We were so impressed with Ron and his crew that we wanted to stay longer! Ron "took us under his wing" with the local outdoor activities and even spent the day teaching us how to dig and clean clams. We had an ocean view room that was impressively well taken care of and immaculately clean. Wonderful value - we will absolutely stay there again. Thank you so much for a wonderful PNW beach experience, Ron!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimster9870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2009

The service at the Seashore Inn was wonderful. I had a continental breakfast each morning and walked out the door onto a lovely sandy beach. The room was clean and the room cleaners were most helpful. I loved being so close to the Pacific Ocean and also to the Promenade and the main street with all of the shops. The swim pool was great to use after sunset - as was the hot tub. I can't think of anything I didn't like. It was great for a solo traveller and I will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieFPortlandOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2009

With the friendly and efficient new management, and a renewed emphasis on cleanliness and customer service, the Seashore Inn has once again become our favorite family cavation spot!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaziera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

When we walked into our room the smell is what hit us first, it smelled musty, dirty and old. Our room was directly next to the smoking area (the only window that opened was right out to the smoking area), under a flight of stairs and basically in the parking lot (where alarms went off through the night). It honestly shouldn't even be a room that they rent out, it should maybe be a place to store the cleaning supplies. The sheets were sandy, and itchy. We ended up sleeping on blankets we happened to have in the car. Honestly the bed itself had to have been one of the most uncomfortable I've slept in, I don't know how old that matress was. When I got up the next morning I found what was causing the smell, there was a panel of black fuzzy mold, about 6 inches by 18 inches in the bathroom. I was disgusted. I went to the front desk and told them what I had found. I was expecting them to apologize and try and make things better... instead what happened is they simply said they wouldn't charge me for the second night I had also booked if I wanted to leave. They didn't offer to give my my money back or to even find us another room at that hotel or at another one! I will NEVER stay at this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to ANYONE! Don't stay here if you value your family and your health.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ace9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed in Aug 2009 during the week for $155+tax for an oceanfront room. We chose this motel because it was what was still available last minute and the price was reasonable for an oceanfront view. The motel is 3 stories high and those walking on the beach can see inside, so we had to keep our curtains closed. The rooms are very very basic. The continental breakfast were packaged baked goods (Sara Lee danishes/muffins) and bagels. Motel is good for those on a budget and for those who value the view. But be sure to ask for the higher floors. When I called they offered me a ground floor oceanview. I asked if they had any on the 3rd floor and they did. They also did this when my husband called to make the reservations. Also about a block or 2 from the main strip of shopping/restaurants. We also were able to walk to the local video store to rent movies ($2.50/night).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkBisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Property: Seashore Inn on the Beach
Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside is located in beautiful scenic Oregon on the Northern coast, just south of Astoria, Oregon and North of Cannon Beach, Oregon. Seaside, Oregon has everything you love for a fantastic family vacation such as the Seaside Aquarium, Funland Seaside arcade, and the Tillamook Head Lighthouse and hiking trails. Stay with the Seashore Inn... on the Beach in Seaside and you'll find yourself centrally located to all of the fabulous indoor and outdoor activities available! We are on the ocean front, seconds away from the famous promenade, the Lewis & Clark trailhead, and many family attractions. Bring your dogs for a comfortable beach stay and enjoy the miles of trails and the little extra touches we offer for Fido. Seaside, Oregon is one of America’s premier vacation spots. Our Seaside, Oregon hotel’s unbeatable value, service, comfort and fantastic beach location will make your next Seaside stay memorable and fun for the whole family. The Seashore Inn is a 54 room, ocean-front hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are perfectly located on the beachfront, on the famous promenade, and near the downtown walking and shopping areas! Enjoy our daily complimentary light breakfast, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our dry sauna and whirlpool tub. Each room comes outfitted with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's, coffee makers with provided coffee, comfortable beds and pillows, fans, and full bathrooms with comfortable towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing