We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$119
$95
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
101
93
53
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
93
53
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicture windowcontinental breakfastroom was cleanmain buildingjuice and coffeethird floorpool and hot tubolder hotelpeople watchmini fridge and microwaveoceanfront roomwithin walking distanceno air conditioningthe location is perfectspring breakget awaybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The place was old, not too clean, and the management acted like we were somewhat of an imposition. The room we had was not within view of the ocean, located in an annex behind the hotel where we had a lovely view of an adjoining roof. The pool was a joke, located inside a building and smelled like a chemical factory. The beach was rather dirty (not the hotel's fault). The continental breakfast was a joke with vending machine style pastries in plastic wrappers. No coffee was available before 0800. If you are accustomed to old dilapidated one and two star motels with poor service, then this might be just what you're looking for. Suspect you could however find a similar place for less than half of what we paid for this place.

Room Tip: I would advise driving a bit further south and staying in Cannon Beach.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We are sincerely sorry we did not meet your expectations. We try to make it clear we are an excellent quality two-star hotel with great service as evidenced by the majority of reviews on this site. The room you selected was one of our "value rooms" which does not offer an ocean view but carries a much lower room rate. Obviously we feel short of your expectations. We hope the rest of your trip on the Oregon Coast is wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed for 2 days and had a very nice stay, our room was very clean the staff super helpful and property really nice. Loved the town and the locals in it. Will definitely stay here again! Everything is close to hotel and easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We like to stay places on a budget when we can. Being Seaside in the summertime, that wasn't really an option. So we stayed here. Our third story room is spitting distance from the walkway and the beach. Our room looks right out onto the volleyball nets and if we turn to the left we can see Lewis and Clark. Room was clean. Beds were good enough. The elevator is sloooow. The location really cannot be beat. Right In the middle of everything. Shops, arcade, beach, restaurants are all steps away. Stumble home from the bar and only trip twice. Here is why we hesitate on coming back... We have a balcony, and the chairs they provide, for the balcony, really don't fit on the balcony. They are the folding camp-type chairs that I love, but if you open them so they are facing the sidewalk/beach, you can't get into them because the balcony is so small. If you face them the other way, they are too wide to open fully. Kind of a bummer. Of course I would stay here again, we can overlook the small balcony.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank WelfarePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Location is excellent, right on the beach and an easy walk to the local restaurants. Rooms are dated but are clean and adequate . Staff are very friendly and helpful. Beach chairs and towels are provided. Great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwiexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed July 2014. This hotel is Directly on the beach! (Best access of all hotels in my opinion) Volleyball and swings for the kids right on the door step. Hotel rooms are good size with mini fridge and microwave. Hotel will give u chairs for the beach, firewood for a bon fire on the beach ( which is a must) for a small fee, as well as DVDs to rent. Hotel had indoor pool, sauna and hot tub in all good condition. Staff was very friendly! Shopping strip was only a block away. Only con was breakfast, bagels and apple juice, but did have good coffee! Definitely recommend and plan to stay there again,

Room Tip: 3rd story corner rooms have a balcony. Other rooms have nice large wall to wall windows.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews