We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for families with a few kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Fun place to stay for a quick getaway with the kids. Odd flooring material (not carpet but some strangely textured and poorly installed laminate) but doable. The balconies on each room are fun. If you have young kids, ask for a "separated" room so you can put the kids to bed, then stay up late. :D

Room Tip: If you have young kids, ask for a "separated" room so you can put the kids to bed, then st...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Seashore Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 276 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two days. The room was nice, and clean. The view from the first floor was amazing. Ron at the front desk was super helpful and nice. Answered all our questions. It was also pet friendly. A huge thing or us because we love to take our dog just about everywhere with us. We will stay again. Thanks for a great trip.

Room Tip: We really didn't have a choice with the dog. All dog rooms were on the first floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaOre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hi from the promenade Inn at the shore. This is a Fantastic little in with a Great view and nice clean rooms. Pets welcome and so were the Grandkids got ta love em. We had a Great time at Seaside there is so much to do there shops,resturants,bumper cars a game and pizza place that the grandkids and us oldfolks had a Blast at.There is a Aquirium with seals that the kids can feed. This is wonderful me and the foxy wife felt like kids again areselves. Plus there is Astoria and Cannon Beach , across the bridge there is Illwaco and Long Beach Big ships to watch old forts to explore and much, much more. This is a Fantastic place to go and relax and enjoy yourself and your family. Thank you for a very special time Inn at the shore we will see you very soon.

Room Tip: look at the rooms on line.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend getaway this past week and we stayed 2 nights. The property is a little older but you can tell effort was put into maintenance and care. The staff was friendly and caring. Overall I had a great time. The location is awesome and we were able to walk from the hotel to the main strip of Seaside. The property is located right on the beach, if you ask for a beachfront room and I'm sure the view would be spectacular. My only complaint would be that our comforter kept sliding off in the middle of the night and it got really cold (this may not be a problem in the summer but it would be nice if they would change the comforters so they don't slide off that easily). This is a family oriented Inn with a pool and lots of kid friendly accessories such as water noodles and beach balls.They also have board games and dvds for rental (each room is equipped with flat screen tv and dvd player so feel free to bring your own dvds if you like). There's also Funland nearby which offers some of the latest arcade games and classic carnival games. Did I mention ice cream parlors? I believe this would be a great place for families.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JC-GoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend getaway this past week and we stayed 2 nights. The property is a little older but you can tell effort was put into maintenance and care. The staff was friendly and caring. Overall I had a great time. The location is awesome and we were able to walk from the hotel to the main strip of Seaside. The property is located right on the beach, if you ask for a beachfront room and I'm sure the view would be spectacular. My only complaint would be that our comforter kept sliding off in the middle of the night and it got really cold (this may not be a problem in the summer but it would be nice if they would change the comforters so they don't slide off that easily). This is a family oriented Inn with a pool and lots of kid friendly accessories such as water noodles and beach balls.They also have board games and dvds for rental (each room is equipped with flat screen tv and dvd player so feel free to bring your own dvds if you like). There's also Funland nearby which offers some of the latest arcade games and classic carnival games. Did I mention ice cream parlors? I believe this would be a great place for families.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaga0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had a mix-up with another hotel and called the Seahore Inn at the last minute. They welcomed me in and took care of me, which was such a relief. The staff made me feel as if I had known them forever. I was on the 3rd floor, overlooking the ocean. It was beautiful! While the deck was small, I was able to sit out every morning and enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the waves and the other visitors on the beach. The beach access is literately right out the door. Seaside is a cute town and every thing was in walking distance. The room was clean and the bed comfy. They had FREE Wi-fi, which not all hotels do (I did not know that). It was a great get-away and I will return. Thanks, guys!

Room Tip: I always suggest second floor or higher. It is a better view and more private.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanHarris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at Seashore Inn in the Beach for one night in August 2013, paying $210.92 total. In comparison to other beach hotels we've stayed at, I think it was a little too expensive, but I'm not sure how it compares to other hotels in this area. The hotel was easy to find, but there was very heavy local traffic getting there on Saturday afternoon. The best thing about this hotel is the location - right on a big beautiful sandy beach. We were on the first floor, which was just one step up from the parking lot to the hallway; there is an elevator, but I don't think it goes to all the floors. We had a room with one queen bed "no view", but even still we could see a glimpse of the beach, which was very nice. There was a large mini-fridge and a microwave. The room was fairly clean but not spotless - i.e. the blanket was a little dirty. There was no air conditioner, but we were cool enough with the large window open; however, some windows don't have screens, and having the window open made it a bit noisy as we could hear people outside our room until late at night. The staff were friendly. The laundry room is conveniently located. The hotel is next to a Catholic church, which made it convenient to walk to church without having to drive through local beach traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $86 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside is located in beautiful scenic Oregon on the Northern coast, just south of Astoria, Oregon and North of Cannon Beach, Oregon. Seaside, Oregon has everything you love for a fantastic family vacation such as the Seaside Aquarium, Funland Seaside arcade, and the Tillamook Head Lighthouse and hiking trails. Stay with the Seashore Inn... on the Beach in Seaside and you'll find yourself centrally located to all of the fabulous indoor and outdoor activities available! We are on the ocean front, seconds away from the famous promenade, the Lewis & Clark trailhead, and many family attractions. Bring your dogs for a comfortable beach stay and enjoy the miles of trails and the little extra touches we offer for Fido. Seaside, Oregon is one of America’s premier vacation spots. Our Seaside, Oregon hotel’s unbeatable value, service, comfort and fantastic beach location will make your next Seaside stay memorable and fun for the whole family. The Seashore Inn is a 54 room, ocean-front hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are perfectly located on the beachfront, on the famous promenade, and near the downtown walking and shopping areas! Enjoy our daily complimentary light breakfast, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our dry sauna and whirlpool tub. Each room comes outfitted with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's, coffee makers with provided coffee, comfortable beds and pillows, fans, and full bathrooms with comfortable towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing