We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We wanted to stay on the beach for one night on our Washington & Oregon vacation & decided on Seaside since it's a small beach town. The hotel was right on the beach and walking distance to restaurants & shops. The free breakfast is only muffins & bagels, but they tell you this when you check in. The rooms were clean the price was reasonable to be directly on the beach

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsr1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Seashore Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Seaside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

For a fair price you can stay right on the beach with easy walking to all the touristy places in this town. Small rooms, nothing fancy, small lobby, meager breakfast but if an ocean location is what you want this place will fill the bill and not break the bank. The staff is as friendly as they can be for as busy as they are, the phone never stopped ringing all the time we were trying to check in. Would have liked the place better if the fog hadn't rolled in 10 minutes after we arrived and never left.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Seashore Inn. Sorry about the fog - we've had an unseasonably cool summer with more fog than usual. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Seaside - hopefully on a sunny day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A family vacation turned disgraceful when we checked into a old 70's motel in dire need of updating and repairs. What a downer it was! We paid far to much money for what we got. The cleaning staff will not clean your room unless they are asked to. You reuse all your towels until you complain to the office to get new ones. Then the motel leaves you an envelope on your table asking you to tip their staff. The balcony was a nearly 3 foot wide by 5 foot long which left no space to move about once you got your chair in place. We booked adjoining rooms because we liked what we saw posted on their web sight only one was oceanfront. We certainly did not get the rooms we saw or anything close to what we thought we were booking. We had small children and got phone calls from the front desk telling us the people below us were complaining about the noise we were making as we walked on the floor. NINE O'CLOCK is quiet time no noise, which became a joke to us because they had taken out all the carpet and put in the cheapest flooring possible. Our beds were a hide-away pull out couch bed and a bed in the wall you had to pull out every night and make before retiring. Just try to keep quiet shuffling around making 2 pull out beds with children.

Room Tip: don't stay at Seashore Inn at the beach in Seaside Oregon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We invested over $100K upgrading the Inn last winter, including the room you stayed in. We've actually received quite a few compliments on the new Travertine flooring that costs twice as much as carpet. 10:00 p.m. is our quiet time for the convenience of all guests. We received three complaints from other guests about noise from your room. We truly hope the rest of your family vacation went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have stayed here for 6 vacations. We have always booked an ocean view room. These rooms have wonderful BIG views of the ocean.
This time we thought we would go cheaper and pick a non-ocean view room. The first room we were put in needed repair and was awful. It had tiny windows, no artwork and fraying carpet. I was so dismayed at the accommodations. With being loyal repeat customers, staying 3 nights at $150 a night; being offered this room was an insult.
Then we were given another room with a partial view (glimpse) of the ocean. It was just okay. No air-conditioning but there was a fan.
My husband and I have decided that after traveling to get to the beach, we would rather pay for upgraded rooms WITH a view.
The staff was pleasant.
New to this trip were little notifications on the mirror, check-in bill and on the room table regarding tipping of staff, gifting (stealing) of towels and other rules. Not what I am used to but I guess necessary.
I am not sure if I will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I would like to recognize all of the staff at the Sea Shore Inn, in Seaside Oregon for what they did for me. The weekend of July 28th 2013, I reserved a beach front room for me and my girlfriend of 4 yrs.…. The room was very clean it had a king size bed and a HUGE window facing the ocean, also a microwave and mini refrigerator. If I had one negative thing to say about this place it would be the price for one night was a bit high. I understand that the end of July is prime beach time so it’s not that big of deal. Long story short I planned to propose to her on a private sunset horseback ride with a surprise picnic where I proposed during the sunset provided by Oregonbeachrides.com. The staff at Sea Shore Inn went above and beyond to keep all of this a secret for me. I went as far as to ask Debbie, one of the managers to recommend a florist in Seaside that would provide a fantastic arrangement for my soon to be fiancé, to arrive to our room when we got back from our horseback ride. Debbie recommended a local florist by the name of Mimis, the Web site is mimisflowersinseaside.com. I will contact Minis over and over again in the future for any flowers that I need. To be honest all I had to do was call Mimis and tell her my plans, Mimi and her team put together a fantastic arrangement that I could never imagine. Everything was more than I could ever ask for… Thanks to all the wonderful staff at the Sea Shore Inn and everyone else from the bottom of my heart that was apart of my unforgettable weekend.

Sinisterly.

David Petersdorf

Staff was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

So very happy we were able to make your weekend very special. You have our best wishes for a very blessed marriage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have had a wonderful conversation with a hospitality professional at this Inn. I teach Hospitality and Customer service and because I had a question about an on-line booking I called directly. I was treated with respect, and give all the information needed. I am looking forward to celebrating my B-day next week and I am sure a similar post will follow!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank alkigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This vacation get away reminds me of Ocean Beach Hotel in San Diego, CA. We immediately loved this place because the beach was just a few steps away from our room. The beach town in Seaside was great fun. A lot of places to eat, sit down and enjoy a glass of wine and overlook the busy street of what the small town has to offer. Our room had a great picture window and a small kitchenette (standard). Just a short distance away, you can drive up the coast and visit the town of Tillamook and see how they make this famous cheese. Staff at the Inn were very friendly. Highly recommend for a beach get away.

Room Tip: The Inn has 3 floors, depends on how much you want to spend but we stayed on the first floor with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#13 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,062 reviews
1 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 27 in Seaside
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $75 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside is located on the ocean front, seconds away from the famous promenade, the Lewis & Clark trail head, and many family attractions. Bring your dogs for a comfortable beach stay and enjoy the miles of trails and the little extra touches we offer for Fido. The Seashore Inn is a 54 room, ocean-front hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We offer complimentary breakfast (expanded in November 2017), parking, and Wi-Fi. We have a large and deep indoor pool with hot tub, sauna, and outdoor grilling area. Many rooms have an ocean-front view, we also have an economical value room with no view but is still steps to the beach from our Annex buildings. 24 hour service is found in the lobby along with comfortable places to read and enjoy some hot french toast in the morning. Call today to hear about our specials and packages! We can't wait to welcome you to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing