We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I couldn't help to notice the "to bad so sad" post. before I write my review, I think that person made a mistake, most likely the wrong Hotel. I came in with no reservation there and had one one else where. The lady at the desk was great, she made me feel very welcomed at soon as I walked in the door. She pointed me to the right place. I didn't have the same greetings there. They weren't very nice. Wouldn't look me in the eyes. So I got out of that place and went back to the Seashore Inn. Bethany ( I think that's her name, sorry if it's not) made our stay priceless. She made us feel like we were friends. We now have a new place to go to every time we are in Seaside.
The Hotel its self is older but very clean and comfortable. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Seashore Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 276 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Maybe 20 years ago it was a sensation, but watch out not today. From the staff to the rooms this property needs total renovation. Obnoxious and rude staff, shabby and dirty rooms. We came as a family and rented 3. Every room the same, a good view and location, but not worth the downside of dirt, mold and rotten attitudes.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank parisbynite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have been coming to the Seashore Inn for years. The staff at the Seashore make us feel like its a second home and they are friends. The view is amazing, the rooms are clean,the pool and hot tub are great. If you want to relax,enjoy the ocean view with no easier access on the prom then this is for you. We have always enjoyed our stay.Thanks again to Ron and staff hope to see you soon .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. Everything from making the reservation on the phone thru our stay was excellent. We will stay here again.
The view was beautiful. The bed was comfortable. The balcony is small but that is ok since we were right on the beach we could just walk a few steps and have all the room we needed. The manager Ron is very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markahanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Glad to hear you had a great stay at the Seashore Inn. We are very blessed to have Ron and his wife Debbie as our resident managers. They and their team are very focused on making sure our guests feel welcome and have a great stay. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Seaside. Paul M. Jinneman, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Spent three nights while taking a break with the wife and dog from all the usual family Christmas activities back home. I had read several reviews prior to booking. The place is very clean and the view out to the ocean and across the beach is amazing. You can people watch from the room as they walk the pathway. This is not a fancy place but the employees make you feel wanted and welcome. We have a golden retreiver and the 1st floor is reserved for pets making it easy to step out the door and hit the beach or the walking path along the beach wall. Past reviewers have said it, small balconies, limited breakfast offering and no kitchenette. I felt the price was right, the location is perfect and the ability to have my dog with me more than made up for any short comings. Did I mention you can walk to anything you might want to do. Eat, drink, shop or play it was all right there with in blocks. we never had to drive to anything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVchief01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Glad you had a great time at the Seashore Inn over the Christmas holiday. We are not the fanciest hotel in Seaside but I do believe we offer the best and friendliest customer service, and you can't beat the location on the beach very near downtown. Hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Seaside. Paul M. Jinneman, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean rooms right on the ocean with big windows in Seaside. The rooms on the bottom floors do not have balconies, but the 2nd & 3rd floors do. Nice place, but not real fancy. Also a 10% discount when eating at Norma's in town, an award winning restaurant! Great fresh fish and best clam chowder.

Room Tip: Ocean front has 3 floor with elevator and stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Seashore, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Seaside. Paul M. Jinneman, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The rooms here are really nice and you can't beat the view. Right on the bech. They are clean and the staff are extreamly friendly. We arived late and the manager had taken care of our check in and left the key to our room in a secure location for us. The next morning I sat in one of the chairs wiith my coffee and feet proped up on another and had one of the best views of the Paffic ocean . This is an older hotel but well maintained. !/2 a block from the street with enough souvenier shops that kept my wife busy for hours. There are fine restaurants all around. No need to drive elsewhere. We loved our stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usnavy69-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Seaside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $86 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside is located in beautiful scenic Oregon on the Northern coast, just south of Astoria, Oregon and North of Cannon Beach, Oregon. Seaside, Oregon has everything you love for a fantastic family vacation such as the Seaside Aquarium, Funland Seaside arcade, and the Tillamook Head Lighthouse and hiking trails. Stay with the Seashore Inn... on the Beach in Seaside and you'll find yourself centrally located to all of the fabulous indoor and outdoor activities available! We are on the ocean front, seconds away from the famous promenade, the Lewis & Clark trailhead, and many family attractions. Bring your dogs for a comfortable beach stay and enjoy the miles of trails and the little extra touches we offer for Fido. Seaside, Oregon is one of America’s premier vacation spots. Our Seaside, Oregon hotel’s unbeatable value, service, comfort and fantastic beach location will make your next Seaside stay memorable and fun for the whole family. The Seashore Inn is a 54 room, ocean-front hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are perfectly located on the beachfront, on the famous promenade, and near the downtown walking and shopping areas! Enjoy our daily complimentary light breakfast, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our dry sauna and whirlpool tub. Each room comes outfitted with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's, coffee makers with provided coffee, comfortable beds and pillows, fans, and full bathrooms with comfortable towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing