We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Price, Wrong Room, definately the wrong hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wrong Price, Wrong Room, definately the wrong hotel!”
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip to Oregon, my sister had booked us a room that allowed dogs, we decided not to take the dog in the end and said this when we got to the hotel, turns out they didn't even book us for a dog friendly room anyway, and the price we ended up paying was $10 more per night than the price my sister was told. We got to our room and it smelled funny, the microwave was broken and we later found out the fridge wasn't plugged in (after we left our food in it when we went out for the day).
My other pet peeve was that there is no coffee in the room, you have to go all the way down to the main entry to get it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Superstar_044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    25
    20
    15
See reviews for
27
32
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
343 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Easy checkin with Jodi who even called to make sure everything was OK. Large room with couch, refrigerator and microwave. This Motel 6 had Interior hallways and Room 230 had both air conditioning and heat (not all hotels on the coast of Oregon have air conditioning). The sink area is outside the bathroom with an adequate amount of counter space. The parking lot is small and hemmed in by a restaurant and the adjacent Microtel Inn. Overpriced at $72.99 plus tax for one person, but all hotels in Seaside seem high very high during the summer. I slept great and was very pleased with my stay at this Motel 6 except for the price. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We had a baby and a medium sized dog. They mistakenly put us on the second floor where dogs are not allowed. The front desk called us at 9am on the second day and asked us to move to the first floor. I was upset because, 1) she didn't apologize for their mistakes to put us on the second floor in the first place, 2) she was asking us to move out right away, 3) she gave me a big sigh when I told her our dog was a husky.

I was alone with my baby and dog so I didn't have to move, but if I worked at a hotel, I wouldn't tell customers to move to a different room without apologizing.

Although I liked the room we stayed at - two queen beds, a table, TV, microwave, fridge and pretty spacious - somebody was smoking in the next room (or first floor) and I couldn't stand being in the bathroom because the smoke was coming from the fan.
It was the non-smoking second floor so I could imagine how stinky some of the rooms can get on the first floor.

Plus - They serve free coffee from 8am-10am and they do housekeeping everyday.

We were ok with the hotel because it was the cheapest place in the area that allows dogs, but I wouldn't stay there if I didn't have a dog.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2007

I ended up getting caught up at the beach during a bike run for cancer so we decided to stay due to the traffic, We usually stay at the Ebb Tide but it was late and we had already been running around all day - Anyhow I was with my Fiancé and our daughter - We stopped at the Motel 6 to check in all seemed fine I gave the front desk girl
my Id and Credit card which she ran through and over charged me I brought this to her attention and she ran it through again and handed
me a second receipt - Now I’m holding 2 receipts and asked her for the receipt saying she credited the other amount back on to my card she refused to give it to me and I didn't want to argue I figured I would contact my bank when I got into our room - she handed me our key and off we went - The room she gave us was dirty and actually had
a man in it....... So we came back to the desk and I let her know she
gave us an occupied room, she then said Oh I didn't realize you had a
child with you - You cannot stay in that room you need to get another
room (My daughter was 3@ the time and standing w/ her dad while this was happening) I told her she never asked and should have known we were all standing here together. At this time I was leaning on the counter with my credit card still in hand which she reached and snatched out of my hand and proceeded to run it again - I Said hey excuse me don't you snatch my card - while your at it I want my money
back as well as the receipt stating all charges are reversed - she said "Well I just charged you for a larger room " I never asked for a
larger room All I want is my money back - She refused and I asked to talk with her manager, she told me I can talk to who ever I want and that if I didn't stop talking so loud she was going to call the police on me - I told her good because she just stole almost $400.00 from me and I wanted it returned NOW and I wasn't leaving until it was - Needless to say she actually called the police on me (While puffing out her chest and grinning, smirking and trying to egg me on)
the manager told me there was nothing she could do and asked me to leave as well. (I am getting mad just thinking about this!) So the police showed up and escorted me, my daughter and fiancé out of Motel
6, told us he was sorry for the situation and instructed us to leave.
We left but while walking to my car I called my bank who thank god fixed all of her charges right then and there (thank you) I was so upset by what had happened I wrote to the Motel 6 franchise and 2 weeks later received a reply from them saying they had investigated my accusations but there was nothing they could do because the desk clerk felt threatened by me and to please never come back!

  • Liked — hated it
  • Disliked — the desk clerk and motel 6
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank harlowv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2006

Mgr Lee Judson is the most arrogant, rude, unprofessional person we have ever met in the hotel/motel industry. My wife & I are disabled, senior citizens and he put us on a Do Not Rent list for absolutely no reason, he trashed our reputations, ruined our vacation and absolutely refuses to tell us, the BBB or anybody else why he took that action.
We just want to thank Mgr Judson for banning us; we never really did like staying there anyway and only stayed in his mangy rooms because it was the cheapo way to go.

  • Liked — It was cheap
  • Disliked — Being put on the Do Not Rent list after staying there hassle-free 15 years
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid Motel 6, Seaside, like the plague until they get a new manager
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 27 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Property: Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Motel-6, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing