We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Motel 6's better properties” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of Motel 6's better properties”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 because it was pet friendly, but we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the motel, the spacious room, very comfortable bed, HD TV with cable, couch, and a very friendly staff. The room was clean, close to town center (about 1 mile). I rated it a four because it was a good deal for the price ($78 after tax). The hallways do smell of smoke on occasion, even though we were in a non-smoking room. Our reservation was in order, checking in was very fast. Checking out was just a matter of returning the key,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank radar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    25
    20
    13
See reviews for
27
31
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I didn't expect much - and I didn't get much. Old hotel - and it looked it. My complaint was the guy behind the desk - taking MY credit card (female) and telling my partner (male) that he was setting him up with his "best room to get lucky." Seriously.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbs910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We went to a family wedding in Seaside Oregon and needed a pad to crash in afterward. So, we stayed at the Motel 6 on the highway. It had the basics and was clean. No frills. What do you expect from a Motel 6. Bed was a hard slab and we tossed and turned. But, like, it is a Motel 6! It's a 5 minute drive to Downtown Seaside and the beach. Best was the price: $98 for in season and they are Ok to rent for 1 night. The Best Western on the beach will nick you for $200 and require that you reserve two nights on the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SenorGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed at this Motel 6 on the last night of a four night trip to the Oregon coast. Mostly because I wanted a shorter drive back to Seattle the next day. The location is right on Highway 101 and not on the beach. My room was back a little from the road and I didn't really notice any highway noise.
The room ended up costing over $75 instead of the advertised $53.99, which seemed a little high, even with the tax. But, I was too tired at this point to really care.

I am giving it a "poor" and not a "terrible" because the front desk lady when I checked in was very friendly. Upon check-in I asked if they had any rooms left with fridges and she said no, but then checked and discovered one available. I had my dog with me, so I got a pet friendly, non-smoking room. The room smelled horrible! I think it had once been a smoking room. It also smelled like a crazy cat lady had brought all her cats and let them use it as a litter box. My dog was very interested in smelling a certain spot in the room. This is one of the few hotels I've stayed in that I wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet in.

The couch was absolutely filthy, but the bed seemed clean and I didn't find it uncomfortable. There was a small amount of black mold in the bathroom. The timer knob on the microwave was broken. I was surprised that there was no shampoo or conditioner, just soap. Maybe this is standard for Motel 6? I just expect that for $75 I should get at least these little niceities.

On the plus side, the hotel was completely booked, yet it was quiet. I had no trouble sleeping. In the evening I went to the lobby to get some coffee (no coffee maker in the room either, but I knew that going in) and there wasn't any. The nice desk clerk made some for me.

So as I said, I'm giving this a "poor" rating because the service was super friendly. I can't give it an "average" because an average room to me has shampoo, conditioner, coffee maker, etc. Next time I stay in Seaside, I will spend a little more on a nicer place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeattleJen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

If your looking for an average room with no frills attached to it, this is the place. Beats paying an inflated price of a room that you have no clue on what you are going to find in it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

The +s were good lighting, microwave & refrigerator (unusual for a Motel 6), large room, nice vanity, lots of TV channels, tub, nice sofa and table in room, allowed to change room easily when 1st one I walked in definitely had that smoky smell to it. The negatives are they had the typical Motel 6 TV set (CRT 19") and the bed was a little saggy but sleepable.

Room Tip: This is NOT right by the shore or downtown area but a few block walks put you on the Seaside boardwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tfberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel room near Astoria, OR, you might find that all of the rooms have been booked far in advance. This Motel 6 is just down the road about 15 minutes in Seaside and had plenty of availability. The rooms were clean, the area it was located in was decent, there was plenty of parking and there is a restaurant right next door to eat at if you want. Not a bad deal for the price. When we walked to our rooms it did smell a little smoky but I quickly figured out it was from the few smoking rooms they had on the first floor (had to walk by them to go up the stairs to our room). I was happy to find that our room did not smell at all like smoke.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't right next to the smoking rooms or you might be able to smell it in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley32905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 26 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#17 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#8 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Property: Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing