We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly desk clerk was a breath of fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly desk clerk was a breath of fresh air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We spent a week working our way up the coast and on what was to be our day to head home, we spent so much time exploring the state/national parks & beaches we were to tired to drive the last 4 hours home. We got to Seaside & decided to find a room, after an hour of snooty resort type places/people ( Would have stayed at one of them if desk staff had been nicer & not wanted deposits & extra fees for a large dog) We checked out the Motel 6 The lady at the desk was wonderful! Genuinely nice, not once did she give me the roving eye ball over my wind blown dirty from playing in the woods appearance. lol She was wonderful with my dog & he liked her right of the bat =) No fees or deposits for my furry friend & they have smoking rooms to boot! I will for sure stay there again next time I head that way..

Room Tip: 102, no room on ether side, right next to side exit, smoker & dog friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRose67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    25
    20
    14
See reviews for
27
31
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to Washington. It was a clean room and the hotel was located next to a wonderful restaurant. We had a smoking room so it smelled stale but was not unbearable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grebnednav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Very clean, friendly front desk staff who call to make sure your room is OK, free wireless internet, free HBO, large flat panel tv, microwave, bar fridge. Fairly quiet for a Motel 6 but still hear footsteps above you so ask for a second floor room. Parking close to motel fills up early. Bed is firm but not uncomfortable, thin pillows.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnB_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Absolutely no amenities. Coffee or Tea thats it. Only Small hand soap in room. Bad parking. Parking is shared with restaurant. Air Conditioning puts out low volume of air.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle7OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The good things about the motel is it was next to a great restaurant and they let you bring your dog, I wouldn't stay there again due to how bad their bed was! I woke up feeling like I got hit by a Mack Truck thats how uncomfortable the bed was. My husband complained and they said they needed to get new beds!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

British Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was a good inexpensive place to stay. It was spacious and clean and was close to the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
219 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We recently made a quick stop here. Our expectations weren't high for the Motel 6 but we had a nuisance in dealing with ants in our room. They were on the sink, floor and even made their way to our bed. We were too exhausted to ask for a change of rooms and just pretended we were camping.

The room itself was basic with little decor. Cleanliness was acceptable with the exception of some mold on the shower curtain and a sticky stain on the carpet below the bed. Fortunately the aircon worked well.

There is free coffee but no continental breakfast available and not many amenities. There is a restaurant and bar that shares the same parking lot but it was closed when we arrived.

We will likely take a pass on this property if we are in need of an area room in the future.

Room Tip: Ants - second floor end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 27 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Property: Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing