We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest review ”

Twisted Fish Steakhouse
Ranked #23 of 129 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Ok so this place turned out to be a great surprise. Yes this place looks the part as you walk by but the wife and I were skeptical. We love Ruth Chris, El Gaucho and John Howie in Seattle and Bellevue and in search of a nice steak dinner we decided on this place. We started with oyster shooters and steamed clams both were fresh and wonderful then the wife had the NY strip and I had the filet both steaks were well seasoned and cooked perfectly the wife had two glasses of wine and I had ice tea and for dessert we shared the brownie a la mode. I did get the loaded mashed potatoes which are fabulous. Everything for under 120$. I will definitely be back if I am down here in Seaside again. The waiter was friendly and professional.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank S1205QDpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 580 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019

We stopped in for dinner tonight and were very pleasantly greeted and seated. Our orders were taken promptly, drinks came out in a flash and soon our food followed. The fish and chips were so hot that they needed to sit a minute before eating. Wonderful crisp, light batter and good cod. Lots of it too. The quesadilla was deliciously hot too and had great accompaniments. Clint, our server, was efficient and attentive, Friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank RonO910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Excellent ribs! Nice waiter. Seated quickly for a group of 7. Would like a few more pasta options and for kids menu too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SWP425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Food was great. Prime rib was flavorful and cooked perfectly. Tried the scalloped potatoes and they were so good. Husband ordered the grilled scallops and said they were delicious. New wait staff and she did just fine. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The clam chowder was mediocre at best; it sent us flying to the restroom. The place was almost empty when it should have been closer to full and the wait staff is sluggish. Nope, never again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fish Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing