We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab mac and cheese, omg !”

Twisted Fish Steakhouse
Ranked #22 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
565 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Crab mac and cheese, omg !”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have been here twice, and both times was impressed by the excellent sea food and good service. Our table of seven had a variety of seafood dishes and everyone was pleased. If you want to die and go to heaven, order the crab mac and cheese.................oh, my god !

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    139
    90
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Thrilled”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were the first for dinner yet it took nearly an hour for our food to come, my husbands seafood was good, the the burgers and meatloaf sandwich were very dry.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nitelitesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“OK for lunch”
Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Went on a winter weekday. A banker friend was buying and suggested. First visit for me. My wife had been before and had a bad experience. I understand it has improved over the months. Salad entree was good. Others food looked good. Service was friendly. Kitchen was slow considering that for the first 45 minutes we were only customers. No reason not to go back but nothing so remarkable that I feel a great need to visit again. Since it is improving it might be worth a try later. Full service restaurant with a bar.

Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehalem
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Noisy and irritating”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The presentation of noisy, over-amplified live music seems to be the raison d' etre of this endeavor. It certainly isn't the food.

Helpful?
3 Thank reverpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakewood
Level Contributor
144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“As good as any top restaurant in Seattle”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We were in Seaside during the week of Christmas and decided to eat at Twisted Fish on Christmas Eve. We couldn't have been more impressed. There were specials for the night and I had the grilled halibut, and my wife had a steak - can't remember which one. We had dinner in the bar but the service was awesome and fast. Too much time has passed since were were there but I remember my wife and I talking about how good the food was and compared with a lot of the nice restaurants we visit in Seattle, and at a great price. We went back for lunch another day and it was just as good as dinner. We're going back to Seaside next month and Tristed Fish is on the top of out to-do list.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 56Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fish Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing