We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, clean, central and fair rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surfside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surfside Inn
Munich, Germany
1 review
“nice, clean, central and fair rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We liked this place a lot. The manager Dave was friendly and very helpful. The Inn is located close to the beach and lthe center city, just a couple of minutes to walk.The rooms are small, but look pretty new and the room was clean. We can recommed this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tri-Citites
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room we were given was not clean and when I mentioned about the room not so clean and asked about getting some clean pillow cases, the manager asked for me to show him on the bed where the "dirty" spots were... There was a very strong smell of wet dog and one of our kids has very bad allergies and asthma, so we could not stay the night there. We left to eat and we did locate another place to stay for the evening. When my husband went to get our stuff and tell the manager we found other accommodations, he just said ok, did not ask as to why we were leaving, if he could fix the issue or even offer a refund or partial refund. Just a bit disappointed on the overall presentation of this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JTC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Not only was my room spotless, the rates were great (even during the middle of summer)! The manager, Dave, was incredibly helpful. Given the price of the room, the proximity to the beach and downtown, I'd have to say that the Surfside Inn is a hidden gem among Seaside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remedios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to stay! Dave, the on-site manager, was friendly and very helpful. The inn was quiet and in a great location to the beach and local stores, all within walking distance. Dave provided us with a list of some must see sights while on the coast, beautiful area. Seaside provided one of the best fireworks shows I've seen in a long time right on the beach! Would recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place was great! Dave was very accommodating at a shorts notice and he even had bunk beds for my kids! How fun! The rooms were cute, cozy and clean! Super convienently located a block off the sand too and the prices are so awsome! I will defiantly be coming back with the family!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinaquicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent budget accommodation. It's no frills but it is in an excellent location, clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. Park in front of your room and you won't need your car again until you leave.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nxtadventure88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very warm service and accommodations. The manager was very helpful and welcoming. Perfect location, there was not a need to drive to anything. Our next trip out we will definitely be calling Dave. The free pool and gym passes are a plus to the local center. I wish we would have taken advantage and learned how to go crabbing. Next time definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Inn

Property: Surfside Inn
Address: 210 N Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5936
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Seaside
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing