We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Prom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at the Prom
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stayed at the Inn at the Prom for Christmas Eve-Eve and Christmas Eve as a nice getaway since I wouldn't be with family for the holiday. It was a delightful stay. My room--an oceanfront King--was immaculate, and the fixtures and decor were modern and fresh. I didn't use the spa tub, but it was HUGE. I definitely recommend the oceanfront rooms...I'm glad I spent the extra money to upgrade--it was totally worth it for the view and the proximity to the beach.

The location can't be beat: The room opened up to a patio and a small lawn where I sat on a chair to watch the sunset; the promenade and beach are just steps away; and the main drag with shops and restaurants is a block away.

I worked with Peggy for my reservation and check-in. She was so friendly and helpful. Other highlights: Free WiFi, lots of cable channels + DVD player (and DVDs to borrow from the front desk), and a full kitchen.

I highly recommend the Inn at the Prom. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Spring for oceanfront--it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    94
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
73
181
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We feel like this is one of the best deals on the coast! The Inn is located directly adjacent to the big Wyndham time-share and has all the advantages of the location but the charm of an Inn. Ocean front. VERY clean. Newly remodeled. Gas fireplace. Jacquzzi tub. Flatscreen TV. Kitchenette. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ocean front views cost more. Individual "cabin type" rooms but also a more traditional th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I just stayed in an Ocean Front King Jacuzzi room for our anniversary.

We have stayed at this hotel before, but in the back cottages, not Ocean front.

The value was excellent, the rooms clean, and the bed was great. Lots of pillows, which I love, I had three for myself :) yeah. The bed was really comfortable with very soft cotton sheets.
It had a small kitchen with stove/oven/sink/mini fridge. Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom.
Also had a fireplace.

Couple nice touches were the fireplace, and the ease of access to the beach. It was just across the prom, and you could hear the surf from the room as well as see and smell that fresh air. I love this place for a few reasons, but mainly because it is the most charming of the Inn's in Seaside.

The front office staff is super friendly and they offer a nice dvd selection of titles you can take to your room for no charge.

We will definately be coming back and I was pleased to see they offer a 10% discount for returning guests.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

I found a great deal on line for this place and booked it right away for myself and my new husband. Since we didn't really get much of a honeymoon this sounded perfect for us. Fireplace and Jacuzzi tub? Yes, please! The staff is so welcoming and kind. Our room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was so comfortable I was trying to figure a way to take it home with me. We loved everything about this place. The rooms are so nice and comfy. The location is perfect and it's right on the beach! The only downside for me was the eyesore of the condos right across the street but other than that PERFECTION!! We can't wait to book our next stay. This time we are planning to stay 3 nights!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed here while it was the Edgewater, and had a fantastic experience! The beachfront location could not be beat, and it's such a cute little building nestled in between the giant resort hotels! A nicely-appointed kitchen and jacuzzi tub were great features for the price, and being able to wander out the back door onto the beach was a real treat. Friendly owners too!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmond
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Absolutely perfect! While not generally sleeping on vacations the bed was perfect which lead to a great nights rest. The room was clean, comfy and handy with a little kitchennette. The location was great one block over from all the shops and right on the beach. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. They did a great job of updating the hotel. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrenzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

On our way to our Annual trip to Lincon City, OR. We stayed one night in Seaside, OR. With never having been to Seaside, we reviewed several places on-line. This Hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything in the room was well taken care of. The room had a nice kitchenette with a fridge, stove, microwave and coffee maker. Very comfortable bed-new pillow topper. The price was very reasonable. We will definitely stay here again. Parking area is a bit small, but managable.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Prominade. Great views. 1 mile paved walk along the beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jar6988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#13 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Prom

Property: Inn at the Prom
Address: 341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Edgewater Inn on the Prom)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#8 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Prom location is perfect with downtown shops and family fun-filled activities just steps away. The Seaside Prom and Pacific Ocean is right at your doorstep for romantic sunsets or midnight strolls along the beach. All rooms include presidential style, pillow-top beds, flat screen TVs, fireplaces, 2-person Jacuzzi tubs, full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and much more. We are not the typical motel where you will find a room with 2 queen beds. If you're looking for the un-motel experience, you found it! We invite you to discover an oceanfront retreat that provides all the fine touches without the high prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Prom Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing