We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ocean front room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at the Prom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Prom
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ocean front room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Inn at the Prom is a small (10 to 12) room hotel right on the promenade. It is an old hotel that has been recently refurbished with all the modern conveniences. From our deck we could walk right out to the Prom, and the beach beyond. The room has a full kitchen and a luxurious jetted tub. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely skip the big hotels and stay at the Inn next time we are in Seaside.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonGirl98245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    100
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
77
183
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I volunteered at Hood to Coast's finish line this past weekend and was fortunate to find the Inn at the Prom. Not only was it near the finish line, the room has been recently updated. The beds were comfortable, great oceanfront view with deck and a little kitchenette to top it off. I was also impressed with their rates as they were significantly lower than the chain hotels.

Note: If you enjoy music and people watching, this is a great place if you are attending the HTC.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjray78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our stay was in a ground floor, ocean front room with a large patio overlooking the Prom and of course the Pacific ocean. No privacy barrier between neighbor's patio on both sides, so for some that may be a negative. Room was long and narrow with a king bed and sofa sleeper. The bed was very comfortable, the sofa - not so much. The kitchen was a nice bonus, but we did not use it. TV small with no premium channels. The bathroom very spacious with jacuzzi tub. Room newly remodeled, very nice, but little things missing...hotel did provide hair condition or body lotion in bathroom. No mirrors in room except in bathroom, so difficult with more than one adult getting ready in the morning. Overall, very nice and compared to some of the other ocean front properties in Seaside, a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the new renovations made this past Spring!! We stayed last year during the volleyball tourney and returned this year for beds that were so much better to sleep in and it felt great to awaken the next morning w/out aching backs! The newly renovated bathrooms were beautiful, but could use more counter space. Perhaps adding a small table on each side or just on one side of the sink would make it more convenient when 3 females occupy a room. Also, a full length mirror would be a good addition. Other than those 2 items missing, we love the new carpet, flat screen TV w/DVD player and of course, we love the location - right on the beach. Thanks for a great stay and we've already booked for next August.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our reservation was for the FULL sleeper, but we got the Twin without being told. No phone in our room. No dishwasher. Full kitchen with NO seating other than bed. Room smelled like gas and when we asked for someone to check it out, we didn't get a response. The keys didn't work, so we were told by other residents that you had to push, pull, twist for a few minutes before it worked. SUPER thin walls. We heard things we would rather NOT hear. Too small for the price. Not very good communication. On a good note, nice bathroom and comfy linens.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haystackas, Owner at Inn at the Prom, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Our goal is to provide each of our guest with quality accommodations and excellent customer service. I apologize that your stay was not what you expected and will work hard on improving our communication process. When the reservation was booked we only had one ocean front room left that slept three - the guest booked this room. The guest then added notes that she wanted a room with a full sleeper. We called the guest and left a message that we were full and only had the room for three open. The guest sent an email the night before arrival - she wanted to bring an additional adult, 3 adults and 2 kids. We responded via email and phone that we were full and the room reserved only sleeps three. The guest arrived with 3 adults and 2 kids. Our room descriptions and pictures are on the website and we have never stated we had a dishwasher. The guest responded to many of our emails and I am unclear how our communication broke down. Our goal is to learn from this experience and improve our communication process within our office. Again - I apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Upon arrival, staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Our "cottage" which was completely remodeled and was very cean and cozy. Our grandsons really liked the complementary cookies, fruit, and muffins. The ocean view from the yard was great for a sunset glass of wine. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfisher49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Incredible location close to everything in Seaside. Staff was very courteous & helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gchurch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Prom

Property: Inn at the Prom
Address: 341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Edgewater Inn on the Prom)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#8 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Prom location is perfect with downtown shops and family fun-filled activities just steps away. The Seaside Prom and Pacific Ocean is right at your doorstep for romantic sunsets or midnight strolls along the beach. All rooms include presidential style, pillow-top beds, flat screen TVs, fireplaces, 2-person Jacuzzi tubs, full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and much more. We are not the typical motel where you will find a room with 2 queen beds. If you're looking for the un-motel experience, you found it! We invite you to discover an oceanfront retreat that provides all the fine touches without the high prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Prom Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing