We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
188
159
79
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
159
79
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean cannon beach choice hotels hot breakfast would stay again short drive staff was friendly the general manager one night stay ice machine road trip seaside oregon downtown area a great place to stay great price doris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 502 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Great place to stay when passing through the area. Breakfast was decent, room was clean as was the bathroom and the beds/pillows were comfortable. Staff was great checking in and out. Thanks again for a great stay...

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loggs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at Quality Inn Seaside so we're thrilled we succeeded with you! It's great to hear that our clean, comfortable rooms were exactly what you were looking for and that our friendly staff made you feel welcome. Thank you for your compliments on our delicious breakfast and for the lovely review! Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here on Saturday night because I was passing through and did not want to pay $250. So we paid $160 and stayed here. It was clean, nice enough, good for one nights sleep .... but I would not stay for an extended vacation. Breakfast sucked. Could not eat. So ;; overall no bed bugs, that’s all I care about

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ashhorserider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you for stopping by while passing through Seaside! It was our pleasure to offer you a clean and comfortable haven to rest in for the night, though, we apologize that breakfast was not to your preference. Should you find yourself traveling through the area again in the foreseeable future, we would be honored to welcome you back. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We used the Seaside Quality Inn as a base to visit the Astoria area and the northern coast of Oregon. We expected a basic very busy ocean tourist motel, but were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and incredibly helpful staff. The General manager, Doris, and her staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. They recommended places to visit and great local restaurants. Our room on the backside of the motel was quiet and spacious, we couldn't even hear the traffic from 101. The bed was firm and comfortable and the whole room was very clean. We recommend this motel to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mackenziesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

It was our pleasure to exceed your expectations here at Quality Inn Seaside! Thank you so much for highlighting the care and dedication of our service team. Our people are what make the difference! We are excited that you rested so well in your clean, spacious rooms. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Room was clean but tight on space. Bed very comfortable. It is really a hit or miss with Quality Inn in general, but this one surpassed my expectations. Would stay again. especially with the rate we paid.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear David,
Cleanliness, comfort, and convenience are all aspects you can expect to find here at Quality Inn Seaside. We strive to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay, so we're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. During your next trip to the city, keep us in mind for another pleasant visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

The staff here are outgoing and helpful, providing us with advice and hard information on what to see and where to go, the best beaches, etc. Great People. The room was clean and had all necessary amenities. Space was a bit tight, but the price was very good. Not far at all from everything. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Dtlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Your positive feedback puts a smile on our faces! It delights us to see that you found our competitive rates suitable and that we were able to provide you with everything you needed during your visit with us. The comfort of our guests is our top priority here at Quality Inn Seaside. It's an honor to earn your recommendation, and it would be our pleasure to see you again when your adventures bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews