We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Nearby Hotels
$125
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
160
135
70
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
135
70
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleancannon beachhot breakfastshort drivethe general managerone night staywould stay againdowntown areaseaside oregonstaff was very friendlymicroteldorismicrowaveastoriainnscoast
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 439 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great place to stay, hotel is clean, room is clean, no complaints except that maybe the walls are a bit thin and could hear the conversation (amongst other things) next door. The hotel is pet friendly which is a big bonus and they also serve a decent breakfast in the morning. The awesome beach is about 8 blocks away and will take you to the south end of the prom. Head north from there for another 15/20 min walk (if you're a good walker) and it will take you the center of the prom. Overall really great place to stay, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for the great review and description of the walk to the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights Aug 1 to Aug 4. The room was not big but standard size.Most important to us is the room was clean and quite.
Location is good, we drive to Canon beach and a little further to see the beautiful coast then back to seaside beach at night. Lots of parking for the guest. We enjoy the daily breakfast they provide as well.
Only concern is the pillow is too soft, not comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowstone05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for staying with us 3 nights and for reviewing us.
Great point about Cannon Beach - we are only minutes away and an affordable alternative to much more expensive hotels in Cannon Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

New owner's and they were rude. Kids running up and down hall ways and in rooms next door. Loud music in other rooms until late. Bed's were as hard as a Rock. Breakfast in am was free and crappy. When we would call front deck took forever to answer and they were rude. Never was quiet.

Room Tip: Very Noise place. Rude customer care.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poofulus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Perhaps you accidentally reviewed the wrong hotel? Ownership and management has been the same since 2008. If you did stay at our hotel, I am certainly sorry you were disappointed.

We have a strict policy about guests disturbing other guests with noise, including removal of noisemakers if necessary. You did not indicate you reported a problem to us, so it does not sound like we were given an opportunity to solve the problem.

Our breakfast actually includes fresh Belgian-style waffles, whole fruit, yogurt, several varieties of hot and cold cereals and several varieties of bagels and muffins. Beverages are available free in our lobby 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a suite and it was nice, comfortable beds and the breakfast in the morning was great! Elevator was a bit slow but other then that great place to stay. Check in was easy and room was ready. TV was in a bit of a strange spot (up high) but not on vacation to watch tv

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for the great review and for choosing us for your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night on our driving trip from San Francisco to Portand, but this was a nice place to stay and the price was right. The bathroom counter space is small but otherwise adequate. The only thing we didn't like was that right at 10:00am, they took the breakfast food away (bagels, muffins, cereal) when there were still a few people there. Overall this was a nice place for our family stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisPaul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thanks for choosing us and recognizing the value we offer. We work hard to be the best value on the north Oregon coast.

While breakfast does end at 10, we should be making sure all guests who are in the breakfast area have what they need before putting it away. We'll make sure staff is paying even more attention to that going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews