We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Sad”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Sad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

New owner's and they were rude. Kids running up and down hall ways and in rooms next door. Loud music in other rooms until late. Bed's were as hard as a Rock. Breakfast in am was free and crappy. When we would call front deck took forever to answer and they were rude. Never was quiet.

Room Tip: Very Noise place. Rude customer care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poofulus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Perhaps you accidentally reviewed the wrong hotel? Ownership and management has been the same since 2008. If you did stay at our hotel, I am certainly sorry you were disappointed.

We have a strict policy about guests disturbing other guests with noise, including removal of noisemakers if necessary. You did not indicate you reported a problem to us, so it does not sound like we were given an opportunity to solve the problem.

Our breakfast actually includes fresh Belgian-style waffles, whole fruit, yogurt, several varieties of hot and cold cereals and several varieties of bagels and muffins. Beverages are available free in our lobby 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    95
    59
    46
    24
See reviews for
114
129
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a suite and it was nice, comfortable beds and the breakfast in the morning was great! Elevator was a bit slow but other then that great place to stay. Check in was easy and room was ready. TV was in a bit of a strange spot (up high) but not on vacation to watch tv

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darcilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for the great review and for choosing us for your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night on our driving trip from San Francisco to Portand, but this was a nice place to stay and the price was right. The bathroom counter space is small but otherwise adequate. The only thing we didn't like was that right at 10:00am, they took the breakfast food away (bagels, muffins, cereal) when there were still a few people there. Overall this was a nice place for our family stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisPaul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and recognizing the value we offer. We work hard to be the best value on the north Oregon coast.

While breakfast does end at 10, we should be making sure all guests who are in the breakfast area have what they need before putting it away. We'll make sure staff is paying even more attention to that going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

You are greeted by loud vending machines as you walk into the hotel....staff was friendly. We were on the bottom floor and heard people walking above us. We were given a room for wheelchair access which was not needed/necessary and in this hotel means ...NO vanity in the bathroom (BIG bathroom, could've easily fit a vanity) .to place your personal items, there was a sink, toilet and shower to accommodate a person who needed a bench. For those of us who are tall the shower head reached our chest.
If you are not up at the crack ...of dawn, your room does not get cleaned or made up. The beds weren't very comfortable but there were LOTS of pillows!!!!!
There were lots of plugins to charge iPads, laptops, phones, iPods, etc. The coffee in the breakfast area was a welcome goodness!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpears2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for pointing out all those positive things - friendly staff, plenty of plug ins, and lots of pillows.

Just wanted to point out a few facts regarding the other things you mentioned:
1. We offer upgraded bedding with pillow top cushioning on the mattresses. I'm not sure if you felt it was too soft or too hard, but we can either add cushioning or remove it to meet the personal preference.
2. Housekeeping does not even show up until 9:30 and guests staying over are checked throughout the day. Sometimes guests will leave a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, or will leave personal belongings out that interfere with normal cleaning. Any guest that does not get the housekeeping service they prefer, though, need only let us know and we will take care of it!
3. You were assigned an accessible room only because we were sold out of rooms that were not accessible. We did make sure the room you were in had all the same amenities your reserved. I am sorry, though, the accommodations for a wheelchair in the bathroom were an inconvenience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ended up at the GuestHouse since all close to the beach were booked (we procrastinated). The room was comfortable and clean and had a slightly separated sitting area. It turned out to be a short walk to the coast, so ultimately we were pleased with it's location/price combination. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat breakfast there, so I cannot speak for the waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hotels in Seaside do tend to fill up in the summer, including ours. I'm glad you were pleased with your stay with us. Most of our guests do find that the 8 blocks to the beach is easily a good trade for a much lower price compared to beach front hotels. Also, we are convenient to so many other attractions like the family fun center, Canon Beach, Bigfoot's Steak House, and so much more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Really enjoy this place, friendly reception, fast check-in, room was a little smaller that I expected, but actually comfortable. Our room was spotless clean with decent bed, nice sitting area including the window seat.
On the other hand, sofa bed had seen some better time and alarm clock did not work. Too bed there is no swimming pool for kids to enjoy.
Overall, nice place to stay, friendly people, clean rooms and nice breakfast in the morning. Definitely would recommend this place. My kids and I liked it a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSmirnoff95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Very glad you had a great stay and are recommending us. For families that want some pool fun we recommend the very nice public pool and fitness center just 1 mile down the road. It has 2 large pools, water slide, hot tub, rock climbing, fitness equipment, etc - much nicer than the typical hotel pool and fitness center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was a wonderful, quiet very nice place to stay on the beginning of our trip down the coast. The rolling carts and elevator are always a pleasure to take all the luggage to your room. The windowseat area was a nice added feature to store pillows and/or luggage. Great plugins to charge everything too. The clerk was very helpful on where to go see the ocean, walk & to find eating places. It was a very spacious room with a mirrored wall that made it even larger. I purposely chose not to be on the direct beach route ( but a block away) and found the wooded back area very nice to view. Can't wait to go back some day.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor (I believe) but with carts and elevator--no problem and wooded view out bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Just what we love to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing