We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for overnight”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Did one night here on the way down Oregon Coast. Small room, good breakfast.

No problems with stay, but more attention needed from staff as evidenced by trash that was piled up in container at entrance to hotel, and still there, but strewn on sidewalk, when we left 12 hours later.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavebearagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for staying and for complimenting breakfast.
Absolutely we should not have an overflowing trash container. We hustle all the time to keep up, but still sometimes fall behind during this very busy season. We will hustle all the more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 382 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

An awkward location traffic wise but comfortable room with old fashioned tv and few channels. Staff was indifferent to the point of being almost hostile with the exception of the overnight guy who actually smiled. Breakfast had terrible coffee and mostly unhelthy cereal. I will not stay there again due to the cold staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Very sorry you felt anything but generous hospitality, as that is what we try to provide for every guest regardless of the circumstance. I do have to correct your statement regarding breakfast. We offer 4 types of cereal, including a gluten-free option, a fiber-heavy option, a kid's favorite, and a "Cheerios" option. But we also offer fresh Belgium waffles, yogurt, fruit, several types of bagels and muffins, several types of beverages, and all the complements to the above. Coffee is not going to be the "$5 Starbucks cup", but it is Maxwell House brand, fresh with every cup, and is free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was the cheapest place in Seaside at the time I booked our hotel. It was a nice little room, clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was good. This hotel is not right on the beach but it is a close drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalia206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for choosing us and taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here with my partner in mid-June, as a one-night stopover as part of our Seattle to LA road trip. We actually didn't arrive til 4am due to underestimating the time it would take us to drive from Seattle! ( Thanks to the young guy who was working during the night, he may remember a disheveled looking Scottish couple turning up at the door!) We had booked this hotel online as the price was extremely reasonable compared to others in Seaside and found it to be excellent value for money. I didn't think to take a photo of the room as all I could think about was collapsing into bed but I was very impressed. The standard room we booked was large and was very thoroughly furnished, with a sofa, window seat etc. The bathroom was also very clean. The bed was comfortable and there were brochures etc in the room with hotel information and information about the surrounding area. Can't comment on breakfast as we slept until the last minute possible! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and am only sorry that we didn't arrive earlier to enjoy the room more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamingisfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

So glad you made it safely and thanks for all the kind words. We do work hard to provide excellent value. As for breakfast, you missed waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereals, bagels and muffins, etc. - but there is always next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is your basic clean, decent, reasonably priced accommodation in a touristy town. The front desk staff was friendly and informative, which I always appreciate, and checking in was easy. The room was a good size, and everything was in order. I'd give it a fine review just at that, but it gets five stars thanks to the head of the cleaning staff, who interrupted her workday to go check our room for my missing watch. She found it and returned it with a smile. (Fortunately, we weren't very far down the road when I realized it was missing.) I so appreciate her excellent customer service. In combination with the rest of the hotel's features, five stars are in order. Thank you again, nice lady whose name I didn't get!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claustindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

That would be Aimee, and thanks for recognizing her extra effort. Very glad your watch was found and thanks for the 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

On a long motorcycle trip so the ideal solution is something with a good bed, near good food and a hot shower. GH fully satisfied that. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. I liked the excellent use of lighting over the bed as it made reading super easy. The bed was very comfortable and the room warm with a standard window ledge heater. Good insulation meant that the heater didn't need to run much so no fitful sleeping with heater nightmares.

Service was very good at the front counter. We asked about the Bigfoot Steakhouse next door and she gave a clear review of it. I tend to avoid 'themed' restaurants, but this one is a diamond in the rough. It was packed and had typical décor with very good food.

No surprises at the GuestHouse and we were efficiently and caringly assisted. I will choose them again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLicata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for that thorough and wonderful review. Our hotel is a modern design for efficiency and small environmental footprint. Bigfoot's Steak House next door is regularly complimented by our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

very clean, friendly staff and a couple of minutes away by car. I would recommmend for anyone whom is on a budget as the rooms, linens etc. were way morw than I expected for the price. My kids loved the 24hr juice and hot chocolate, it was just a little extra that made a difference.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmom52061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for sharing that fact - we offer a bigger breakfast and better bedding and rooms than any comparably priced hotels in the area (and some much higher priced hotels!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $76 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing