We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff incredibly helpful. Highly recommend for a budget hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thanks for recognizing the great value we offer! Seaside is a great family town and we offer rates and accomodations that make it a doable getaway for the whole family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 425 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were in town for my cousins wedding. We checked into Microtel, there were four of us that needed showers (we had been driving for five hours) the wedding was in 1 1/2 hours. THERE WAS NO HOT WATER!! When my husband called the front desk he was told the boiler was off to conserve energy but she would reset it. We were advised to give it 30 minutes. We did not have time. Three of us took cold showers, not even luke warm.....COLD! The breakfast was mediocre at best. Not much to choose from and the bagels were stale. The full wall mirror behind the beds was creepy, beds very hard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t98569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

I'm very sorry you had to wait 30 minutes for hot water. Obviously that is not a normal situation. The boiler is never "off to conserve energy". It had malfunctioned and it was corrected as soon as we became aware of it. Of course, heating water takes time!

Funny how that might taint your assessment of other aspects of your stay. Let's look at the facts. Our free continental breakfast includes 3 types of muffins, 2 types of bagels, 4 types of cold cereals, 4 types of hot cereals, 4 types of yogurt, 2 types of fresh whole fruit, 2 types of juices, and coffee/tea/cocoa/juice available 24/7. Hmmm. If you really prefer something beyond our continental breakfast we offer several items from our pantry that you can purchase for a very reasonable cost - breakfast sandwiches, breakfast burritos, mini-pancakes and waffle sticks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Took advantage of the Groupon deal last weekend. The IL's decided they'd like to come with us and the staff gave us 2 queens and a window bed for our 6 year old son and didn't charge for the extra people in the room. The room is small, that's for sure, but clean, and the beds were comfortable. We all like each other, so we made it work. They had a pack n play for our infant daughter and it was clean also, some of those are so gross at other hotels. The breakfast in the morning was basic, muffins, cereal, milk, fruit, but what more do you need? There was lots of tables available in the morning, it was very nice. They do not have a pool onsite but they will give you vouchers to a community pool down the road. The pool is fabulous. There's a kind of therapy pool that maxes at about 5 feet which is perfect for kids and they said it was 91 degrees. The pool is huge to keep at 91 degrees, it was awesome. There was a bigger pool that was cooler, we didn't go in that one, just stuck to the warm one. We were there for 3 hours, so much fun. I thought it was a great value with the Groupon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie54933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Glad you were able to take advantage of the great Groupon deal and that we were able to sweetent the deal even more to accomodate your extra people. Thanks for recognizing the value of the breakfast we offer and the pool down the road. So many of our guests have loved having that terrific pool available to them - far bigger and nicer than a typical hotel pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

On first glance the room appeared to be clean enough although small, our Daughter was supposed to travel with us, good thing she didn't there was no room for her with only one bed and no room for an air mattress.
So since we booked online and got the room so cheap and the staff was really friendly we didn't complain. looking past the shoddy building work, for being a newer hotel You would have thought the Builder would have taken more pride in his work.
Taking a shower the next morning I noticed that the steem had brought up all kinds of hand prints all over the bathroom mirror that I know we didn't put thereas they were rather small, greasy and child like. Hand prints also all over the mirror above the bed, You would think this would be a part of the Maids daily cleaning.
We had asked for a completely "Pet Free" room again at check in I asked if it was a pet free room I was told that they can't gaurantee "completely Pet Free" but Carpets are shampooed after each pet stay. I haven't stopped itching yet in spite of 3 showers since I left there.
Then came the " Free Breakfast" That in itself would have been great if the room had been for Humans only. There were actually people in there fixing their breakfast with their dogs on leashes at their feet! At the Food Counter!

Room Tip: The location of the room itself was good and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thanks for recognizing the great breakfast we offer. Should you travel with your daughter in the future you might want to select one of our larger rooms or suites. We do offer standard single queens for those that don't need the extra room (which was your case) and want to save some money (which also sounds like your case). We are proud to be pet friendly and get very high guest satisfaction scores on our cleanliness, while almost never getting a complaint about pets. We do not allow pets in the breakfast area, and am sorry you noticed one there. Had our staff been aware of it we would have asked the guest to remove their pet immediately. Mirrors are cleaned daily and you may have been seeing the adhesive attaching the mirrors to the wall. We have discovered that in some cases that adhesive shows through in certain light. Should you choose to stay again I hope you'll select a room suitable for your needs and let us know immediately of any issues so we can make your stay perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I would like to allay everyone's concerns about the community pool for which this hotel issues vouchers. For a town the size of Seaside, this is one of the nicest community pools I have ever seen. There is a large pool, a hot-tub, and a shallow warm therapy pool. The large pool has a rope swing and a slide in the deep end. There are also swim team starting stands which the lifeguard will allow you to use if you ask nicely. The shallow (3-4 ft) warm pool has wide stairs with railings leading into the water, and is the perfect spot to swim with little ones. Both pools are separately lifeguarded. We spend a couple of weeks in Seaside every year, and go to the pool a few times. Please check it out: http://www.sunsetempire.com/
Have fun at the pool!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank FDRWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thanks for pointing this out! It is our pleasure to make available to our guests the free vouchers to the pool and fitness center as well as free use of pool towels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My wife and I came to this hotel because of a special rate we found online. We could not even make it more than one hour in this hotel, without a headache. First we had our room, with a very lumpy mattress, it had a divot in the middle that would have given one of us some back issues for sure. We returned to the front desk to ask for a new room, and we were treated like the issue was not valid, but we were given another room. We went to the new room, and the mattress was better, but we found a half used bottle of shampoo in the bathroom. The entire hotel smelled like wood stain, or chemicals, giving me a headache. The hotel website shows a pool, FYI, they do not have a pool, but give you a pass to the local pool over a mile away...so you can drive back to your hotel in wet clothes I guess. I would avoid this hotel, and keep driving, or just sleep in your car. We found a better hotel for the same price down the road, and closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrNurse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Perhaps you visited the wrong website, as ours does not include a photo of a pool or state that we have a pool. We do, though, offer passes to the very nice public acquatics and fitness center about 1 mile away. The center has nice locker rooms and we offer our guests pool towels. All of that is free of charge to our guests.

I'm sorry you weren't comfortable during your stay. We strive to make every guest's experience an excellent one. I am glad we were able to move you to a room where you found the mattress more to your liking. We'll certainly take care of the one in the previous room. The odor must have been from painting we are doing in sections of the hotel. We'll have our maintenance staff renew their focus on ventillation so that guests aren't affected by our work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stay 1 night while driving up the coast. I'm familiar with Microtel, as I had stayed with them before in other cities.

As usual, Microtel came through with a safe, modern, clean, and functional facility with comfortable bedding, a mod room layout and furnishings, and the amenities I cared about, such as free wireless high-speed internet that worked well in the room, computer stations with printers in the lobby (all good because I was still planning apects of the rest of my trip), and the free basic breakfast.

Only complaint was that when we checked in the room had a strong amonia odor. Mentioned to the front desk. Since hotel was sold out, there was no other rooms available were available except for 1 next to elevator. I would have been okay with that, as I checked it out and really could barely hear any noice from the elevator, but my travel companion was uncomfortable with that; so we opted to stay in the original room and have it aired out and deoderized. The front desk staff did this for us, while we went out for dinner.

When we returned, the smell was mostly gone, and by morning we didn't notice it anymore.
So it was okay afterall.

The rate was reasonable for the area and time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve-210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 27 in Seaside
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seaside Oregon

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $58 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing