We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed second time around...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed second time around...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

My family and I stayed here again after visiting this same hotel earlier this year. The first visit was great, clean and comfortable and the price was right. On our second visit, I was disappointed upon just settling into the room that there was visible long white dog hairs on the carpet. I had a feeling that the room had not been vacuumed since there appeared to be some candy or something on the floor between the beds. I immediately called the front desk not realizing that this is a pet friendly hotel (my mistake) and explained to her that there was dog hair on the carpet and the room had not been vacuumed. After a pause, I further stated that I have allergies which then prompted that she would be up to vacuum. After she vacuumed the entire room over several times, a small spot was missed which my husband cleaned up and it seemed fine from there. In the morning, I was miserable with my allergies. The bed was comfy though, but the coffee pot with the fixings were not all there. Maybe it was just a fluke, but it was a huge difference from our first stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflymom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Very sorry your carpet was not cleaned properly before you entered your room. We are happy to be a pet friendly hotel and have additional cleaning procedures for when a pet has been in a room. As you suggested, this was certainly a "fluke" for us as we typically get "A" grades from guests on how clean our rooms are. I am not aware of ever having a complaint from a guest who had pet allergies. Regardless, we will review those procedures with staff and increase our efforts to thoroughly inspect every room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    95
    59
    46
    24
See reviews for
114
129
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have stayed several times at various hotels in Seaside. So far the best value has been the Microtel. The single queen room we stayed in was on the small side but for the price it couldnt be beat. We have stayed both downtown and on the prom, and this has been the best value for a quick getaway. It is located right next door to the Bigfoot Steakhouse which is a great place for lunch and dinner. The breakfast was better than nothing. Bagels, waffles, fruit, juice and coffee if you want more then go downtown for breakfast. We will return for sure in the summer and try a larger suite when we have our kids.

Room Tip: If your looking for lots of room upgrade to a suite. The single queen room was on the smaller side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thanks for recognizing the value we offer. Comfort, quality and reasonable rates are what has helped Microtel be #1 in guest satisfaction among economy chain hotels for an unprecedented 10 years in a row per J.D. Power and Associates surveys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

I concur with other reviews: this place is okay, but rather pricey. Our room was neat and clean, but also small compared with most other motel rooms. We slept well. No noise or anything. They also offer free internet use in the lobby. Concerning the breakfast...let's say we went to the Safeway nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WY
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

This Microtel is very easy to find in Seaside. It is right on the main road going through town. The downtown area and beach is a five minute drive. Our rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It serves breakfast in the morning,complete with waffles, lots of fruit and pastries. Not a lot of space to eat, but we were there on a Sunday morning and found a table open. Staff was friendly and very helpful in giving directions about great places to eat in town. Has a computer for use in main lobby. We only stayed one night, but it was a great start to our vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, but elevator is located right in main lobby. We compared rooms and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggrandmaWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Glad we could be a part of getting your vacation off to a good start. You are right we could use more space in the breakfast area and are planning to do some remodeling this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is average at best. You get the typical cold ceral, the worst yogurt I've ever had, self-cooked waffles, hard boiled eggs, typical breads. Only apple juice, no OJ. The worst coffee I've had in a very long time.

The staff is friendly.

If you want a low price you can save a few bucks by staying at a very average place.

The motel is about a mile outside of the downtown area so if you want to be able to walk to the local restaurants and the beach this is probably not the place to be. It is right on 101, so it's easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thanks for mentioning the clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and reasonable price. Just want to provide correct information about the breakfast: both orange juice and apple juice are served, regular and decaf coffee, hot chocolate and a choice of teas are available 24/7, the yogurt is a national brand you can find in any grocery store, both hot and cold cereals are served, and fresh fruit is also available. All of this is include with your room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
270 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Our room was on the small side – I guess that’s what the micro in Microtel refers to – but certainly not cramped unless you were to spend all day there. It was clean, attractively decorated, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and we had good in-room wifi (plus there’s a computer in the lobby for guest use if you don’t have your own). Breakfast was surprisingly good, with protein options such as hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cream cheese and peanut butter as well as the more typical hot and cold cereal, English muffins, bagels and make-your-own waffles. Front-desk staff were pleasant and responsive to a minor issue about noise. The hotel offers an AARP rate of $63 plus tax, which has to be one of the most competitive rates on this part of the Oregon coast. We were very satisfied with our stay and would have no hesitation returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thanks for staying and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
252 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was a good value for us, very affordable for one night's accommodations. The room was updated and clean, (although the window seat pad could use a good cleaning). The bathroom however doesn't match the quality of the bedroom. It's seemingly about 20 years old, with cracking or dirty caulking on every seam and old cheap materials everywhere. Really a shame.

But clean, quiet, nice, and great value.

Breakfast was all bready stuff - waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, but it was free, but I like to know what to expect with the breakfast. (I also like something other than flour to start the day..)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Viewing your photo I can see that you were in a room that does not yet have the bathroom re-done. You are right that it needs to be. Many of our bathrooms have been done and this is one that we couldn't get to before the peak season.

Breakfast does include quite a variety. In addition to fresh waffles, the hot and cold cereals and the bagels and muffins you mentioned we offer fresh whole fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Juice, coffee, tea and hot cocoa are available 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing