We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre all the way”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is average at best. You get the typical cold ceral, the worst yogurt I've ever had, self-cooked waffles, hard boiled eggs, typical breads. Only apple juice, no OJ. The worst coffee I've had in a very long time.

The staff is friendly.

If you want a low price you can save a few bucks by staying at a very average place.

The motel is about a mile outside of the downtown area so if you want to be able to walk to the local restaurants and the beach this is probably not the place to be. It is right on 101, so it's easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thanks for mentioning the clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and reasonable price. Just want to provide correct information about the breakfast: both orange juice and apple juice are served, regular and decaf coffee, hot chocolate and a choice of teas are available 24/7, the yogurt is a national brand you can find in any grocery store, both hot and cold cereals are served, and fresh fruit is also available. All of this is include with your room rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 382 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

Our room was on the small side – I guess that’s what the micro in Microtel refers to – but certainly not cramped unless you were to spend all day there. It was clean, attractively decorated, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and we had good in-room wifi (plus there’s a computer in the lobby for guest use if you don’t have your own). Breakfast was surprisingly good, with protein options such as hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cream cheese and peanut butter as well as the more typical hot and cold cereal, English muffins, bagels and make-your-own waffles. Front-desk staff were pleasant and responsive to a minor issue about noise. The hotel offers an AARP rate of $63 plus tax, which has to be one of the most competitive rates on this part of the Oregon coast. We were very satisfied with our stay and would have no hesitation returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thanks for staying and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was a good value for us, very affordable for one night's accommodations. The room was updated and clean, (although the window seat pad could use a good cleaning). The bathroom however doesn't match the quality of the bedroom. It's seemingly about 20 years old, with cracking or dirty caulking on every seam and old cheap materials everywhere. Really a shame.

But clean, quiet, nice, and great value.

Breakfast was all bready stuff - waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, but it was free, but I like to know what to expect with the breakfast. (I also like something other than flour to start the day..)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Viewing your photo I can see that you were in a room that does not yet have the bathroom re-done. You are right that it needs to be. Many of our bathrooms have been done and this is one that we couldn't get to before the peak season.

Breakfast does include quite a variety. In addition to fresh waffles, the hot and cold cereals and the bagels and muffins you mentioned we offer fresh whole fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Juice, coffee, tea and hot cocoa are available 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We checked in on September 9, 2011, got up to our room and heater cabinet did not contain a heater. There was a remote control and some instructions for using "the heater" taped to the wall near the thermostat. It didn't appear to control anything. The front deck clerk came up to the room to show us how to use the heater and was as perplexed as we were. She said she'd never been in that room before. I asked for a different room and she said there were none, but offered to call the off-duty maintenance man. We figured it out and it turned out to be some tiny unit nailed to the ceiling that hardly warmed up the room. Tiny room that didn't smell all that great. I wouldn't recommend this one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanddDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Sorry for the confusion over how to control the heating/air conditioning unit in your room. Since the posted instructions didn't do the trick our Front Desk Associate certainly should have been able to show you. You were in one of two rooms that have to have a special unit mounted on the wall rather than under the window because below the window is roofing for the extension on the floor below. The heating/air conditioning unit is a new, energy efficient unit that is controlled with the remote control you found in your room. It is not nailed to the wall but mounted through the wall appropriately. In fact, all of our heating/air conditioning units are energy efficient and new as of last year when we replaced the entire system for the comfort of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

very poor hotel room for business travel- no refrig,small confined room, bad mattress,expensive for what you get...cheap shampoo and soap.

Room Tip: don't stay here is my best advise..
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Sorry you were not satisfied with your room. Had we known that at the time of your stay, and if we had availability, we could have upgraded you to one of our more spacious rooms that do have refrigerators/microwaves. You apparently chose to stay in a standard single that, like all our rooms, provides a work desk and free Wi-Fi but it apparently did not provide the space and amenities you were looking for. There certainly are many choices in Seaside, but if you choose to stay with us again we'll be glad to accomodate you in a room more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here because we were able to get a fantastic rate. It is only 8 blocks off the beach! Slightly away from the crowds! The room is small but very nice and cozy! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The rooms have a large bay window with a cushion in it and was a great place to read. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk to the end of the Prom. On the way up "U avenue" Is a place that has freshly made scones, muffins, sandwiches, and coffee, that you can eat in front of a fireplace! This is the first time we stayed in a Microtel and we will stay again on our next trip to seaside! The staff is very friendly! Hotel is very clean. They offer a breakfast of waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, and they have 24 hour coffee, and juice! The hotel does NOT have a pool or hot tub however they do offer free admission to the Seaside rec center that has a full gym, pool, and hot tub! The hotel was VERY quiet! Located right on Hwy 26 and only a block from grocer stores and an small outlet mall, and gas stations! I would highly recommend this to friends!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ek6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I and my wife was at this property late August 2011 on our US 101 trip from Los Angeles to Port Townsend WA.

The Check-in and out supper quick and the staff was so nice, friendly and professional. The location is so good and central; easy to locate too. The parking is ample and easy.

The room was well appointed, adequately equipped and clean. The bath room was exceptionally clean. The Accessibility feathers were well in place.

The lobby has nice space for relaxing and it is clean and welcoming and children friendly; it has 02 PCs with fast internet connection, was not crowded.

The Breakfast area was clean and it serves normal one, nothing special. I agree with the fact that the hotel is bit pricy but I feel worth it compared several other.

My overall assessment is that this is a good choice for traveler with families as well as those who are on business.

We certainly will return;

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asoka B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $76 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing