We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and inexpensive breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagels By The Sea

Bagels By The Sea
Ranked #31 of 108 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 503-717-9145
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and inexpensive breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

With so many delicious bagel options, we chose the bacon and cheddar bagel, adding butter, tomatoes, and onions. Delicious! Friendly, fast service at a reasonable price. And they have Tazo teas, for those who don't drink coffee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BethandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    41
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phony bagels”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

they are round and have a hole thats as close as they comw to a bagel
the owners need to learn to make real bagels.






Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Junkeedawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

These bagels are so good, my husband and I ate there two days in a row. Upon leaving Seaside, we bought more goods to take with us. Try the blueberry or the raspberry filled ones...amazing.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE PEOPLE ARE RUDE AND ONE SET MINDED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I went to bagels by the sea for my lunch one afternoon, what a mistake that was. I will never go back and recommend you don't go there either!! My mother and I ordered our lunch and waited for it to be filled. While waiting I thought I would purchase a beverage. I picked up a soda and waiting in line to pay for my purchase. Our food was ready before I had to purchase my beverage so I put it back. Five minutes later one of the employees ran out after us yelling at me "YOU NEED TO PAY FOR THAT!" I didn't understand what she was talking about till she explained to me I STOLE the soda. I explained to her I put it back. She continued to be very rude to me. I admit I was not dressed very nice since I am a full time student and care more about my studies rather than my appearance.
I feel sorry that person who would judge me for my appearance rather than a person.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmnandrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a really good place to grab a quick bite to eat or relax, it is very yummy. The only complaint? You cant see the ocean...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sierra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels By The Sea also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bagels By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing