We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PEOPLE ARE RUDE AND ONE SET MINDED”
Review of Bagels By The Sea

Bagels By The Sea
Ranked #35 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Phone: 503-717-9145
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 503-717-9145
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE PEOPLE ARE RUDE AND ONE SET MINDED”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I went to bagels by the sea for my lunch one afternoon, what a mistake that was. I will never go back and recommend you don't go there either!! My mother and I ordered our lunch and waited for it to be filled. While waiting I thought I would purchase a beverage. I picked up a soda and waiting in line to pay for my purchase. Our food was ready before I had to purchase my beverage so I put it back. Five minutes later one of the employees ran out after us yelling at me "YOU NEED TO PAY FOR THAT!" I didn't understand what she was talking about till she explained to me I STOLE the soda. I explained to her I put it back. She continued to be very rude to me. I admit I was not dressed very nice since I am a full time student and care more about my studies rather than my appearance.
I feel sorry that person who would judge me for my appearance rather than a person.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmnandrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rathdrum
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a really good place to grab a quick bite to eat or relax, it is very yummy. The only complaint? You cant see the ocean...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sierra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Okay place”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

The bagel was nothing special and the atmosphere reminded me of an old dinner although the building use to be a bank. The gentlemen that waited on us was not very helpful.
Okay place to grab a bite and go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bear4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent bagels”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Always a good bagel. The wife remembered the place form 10 years ago, still there, still good!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhiteGuyinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garibaldi, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Make a stop at this gem!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a fun bagel shop. It looks to be in an old bank building, which add to the roomy dining room. The bagels are great! And they have a funky twist on some bagels. I got the blueberry bagel that had a streusel filling in the bagel hole opening... it was sinfully good! They also had normal bagels for the less adventurous. Their lunch menu looked great too. Make sure you don't miss this delightful restaurant on your way to the prom!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oreg0nWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels By The Sea also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bagels By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing