We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food where 'locals'go!”

Relief Pitcher Tavern
Ranked #50 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Named best sandwich eatery by the Mouth of the Columbia from the Daily Astorian my favorite place to go for a burger!!
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food where 'locals'go!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Best burgers in town! Off the beaten path of downtown and a fun environment. Plus, they have outstanding service.

We'll be back again and again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
899 reviews
612 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,778 helpful votes
“Burgers Are Great And So Are The Crab Cakes!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We love this place! So unpretentious and a real local's hangout. We always have the burgers and fries here but this time I wanted to try the crab cakes again. Big improvement since the last time I had them. They were more full and not so flat and perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. Served on a pretty plate with a fresh green lettuce leaf, lemon and a side of tartar sauce.

The crab cakes, the perfect Cosmo, the burgers, fries, divey ambiance make this place one of our favorites for a casual meal in Seaside. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place was recommended to us when we checked into our motel. What a great suggestion. I have driven by many times and never paid any attention to this place. I will not make that mistake again. Good beer on tap and according to my friend a good selection of wine. The burgers really were the best I have had in a long time. The Mushroom soup was homemade with lots of whole mushrooms, the fries handcut and perfectly cooked. A little mistake when the jalapenos were left off of my friend's burger was quickly remedied with an apology from our server and a bowl brought to our table. Located on the south side of Seaside, this place is a winner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gogirlgo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hole in the wall - great service and burgers!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were told that the Relief Pitcher had the best burgers around. They definitely were! This is clearly the local watering hole, but the service was great, everyone was friendly, and the owner is the chef (who also brought out the food himself). We will definitely be eating our burgers there on future visits!

This is by no means a place for kids or fanciness.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sing_me_songs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Food was very good. Just a loca tavern with a pool table, video poker and tv, but, oh the food. Bacon burger, pastrami especially.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank UnhappeyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relief Pitcher Tavern also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Relief Pitcher Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing