We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Salvatore's Cafe - CLOSED

Salvatore's Cafe
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inside Best Western Ocean View Resort 4th & Prom
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The food was excellently prepared.. the pasta was perfectly cooked(something that does seem to be a challenge in even the best Italian restaurants), the sauces were excellently porportioned in relationship to the pasta. The Chicken Marsala was perfectly cooked and the sauce was classic, with a nice smoky touch. Salads are ok, wine selection limited. Even had breakfast the next morning.. standard buffet offerings but exceptionally well- prepared and good value. Service staff are friendly. Service is informal, professional and attentive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank wokerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others and in particular, about the quality of our dinners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    36
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had been craving pizza for a few days and Salvatore's hit the spot. The salads were so big though we ended up taking half the pizza home. It was really good pizza and we enjoyed leftovers the next day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Excellent outcome. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I came for the breakfast buffet on 8/2/14. We were lucky enough to have Miranda Roberts as our server, she was awesome! Alejandra was also fantastic with our needs when Miranda was busy...the cooks did a fantastic job, the food was great!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We love GREAT! Thank you for choosing to dine with us and for recognizing our team. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect For Breakfast”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I were a bit disappointed with the continental breakfast of our hotel so we picked Salvatore's based on a brochure we had. Good call! We were greeted by Joshua and he went out of his way to make the experience top notch. My wife follows a gluten-for diet and Joshua was very helpful. Did I mention the buffet?? It was excellent for the $9.95 cost. We will most likely be back tomorrow again. I highly recommend Salvadore's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing us and thanks for recognizing our team. They love it when we can hit it out of the park for our guests .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, OR
Level Contributor
188 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We came in at 5 and no one else was there, and we were a little worried. The server was super nice! The food was good with prompt service. I had bolognese and my mate had Alfredo. The desserts were good too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred_n_Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and I am glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Cafe also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing