We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great prime rib”

Bigfoot's Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 109 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seaside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great prime rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had prime rib dinner and a coffee nudge. My guest had chicken strips.all was fabulous. After we shared cheesecakes which was very tasty. Always good food and always great service. I must say plan to spend at minimum $100.00 prices are a bit high. But the food is so good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    98
    45
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“family restaurant - yeti fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Bigfoot is your typical family pub and grub with a twist, it has a log cabin/bigfoot theme throughout, including the menus. The food is good and for the super hungry their largest burger is really big. Go for the fries and burger, the salads are decent but not exceptional.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EzterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BIgfoot serves poor quality food well”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Chef salad consisted of sliced sandwich ingedients and a boiled egg, absolutely unacceptable. Bread was hard and dry and baked potato was old and fused with the tin foil it was baked in hours earlier. Service was good. I could see that it was overpriced, but I expected moe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

large portions. Food made perfectly. Would definitely go back. Kinda spendy but well worth it. And on same parking lot as hotel makes it great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tazzie1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went about four years ago and loved it! Leaving this weekend for Seaside and we are looking forward to going back! Great service, great food, great atmosphere!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoot's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bigfoot's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing