We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Bigfoot's Steakhouse
Ranked #24 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went about four years ago and loved it! Leaving this weekend for Seaside and we are looking forward to going back! Great service, great food, great atmosphere!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    102
    46
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovin Bigfoot”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My fiancé an I were traveling up the coast an stopped in the cute little town for night. At the hotel we asked the front desk where they recommended for dinner an they said if your looking for an amazing meal Bigfoot steakhouse is the place to go. Well just the name alone did it for me. I love all the Bigfoot stories an am a big fan of searching for Bigfoot so I said that's where we are going. An I am so glad we did. The food was great an the service impeccable. I loved all the. Memorabilia on the walls an outside dedicated to Bigfoot very cool. My steak was so full of flavor an tender even as I got full I ate it all. An the prices were really good. I would definitely recommend this place to all who visit seaside or. My fiancé had chicken an it was also great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bigfoot . . . Big Savings”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went for dinner there last night after a movie and got in just before 6:00pm. So, we qualified for the early bird specials. There were five special dishes on the menu for $11.00 each. My wife had the Chicken Cobb Salad and I had the bacon-wrapped beef (c.6 oz.). Both were excellent. My steak was done to perfection, just as I like it. Her salad was so large we took half of it home. My steak came with a choice of potato sides (I had the garlic mashed) and a medley of fresh cooked chopped veggies on a bed of delicious butternut squash. Outstanding! The service was friendly and not slow. The atmosphere was rustic and Western-themed (this is the Oregon Coast). The music playing was a Sirius Radio station with old favorites suitable for a dinner crowd. There were a couple of TVs but no one was watching; the noise level was low enough to have a good conversation. Nice place for dinner for two or a small group.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good times at the beach”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This restaurant knows how to put out the food and you will not be sorry that you stopped to eat here. Good sized portions and great tasting food along with great service makes this place a must do whenever you come to Seaside.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The only place to go for a great steak!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you are looking for a great steak dinner then go to Bigfoot's Steakhouse in Seaside, And don't forget the garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli salad! (not to mention the burgers!) Always a great choice!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoot's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bigfoot's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing