We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price! Great beer!”

U Street Pub & Eatery
Ranked #16 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Seasides best old school style burger piled high with shredded lettuce, tomato, and onion, and top off with a tradition secret sauce with a touch of chipotle for a spicy smoke flavor. All Burgers are served with a side of delicious thick cut seasoned fries.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good price! Great beer!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Walked to this place from the hotel cause it was just a block or two away! The fish and chips were very good. Fries were amazing, I had "Batch 19" on tap, so delicious! The service was alright, not super friendly, but I would return again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    87
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
1 review
“wonderful local pub, good people”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

In quieter part of town. Great microbrews! The drink menu was very descriptive. The food was fresh and cooked up nice. The service was exceptional. The locals and staff were very welcoming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
381 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great little pub in Seaside ...”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When we first visited the U Street Pub, it was a cold, wet, Wednesday evening in March, and the place was very quiet. There were a few locals talking with the owner, but no tourist-types like us. However, within a few seconds, we were warmly welcomed and felt at home. The server, who we later found out is also the owner, has a comprehensive knowledge of the beers she has on tap or in bottle and is happy to recommend a specific brew to meet your tastes. Most of the beers are from local Oregon brewers.For those who like hops, the Hop Venom is not to be missed! The food is good and freshly prepared; the clam dip and sauteed prawns are excellent.

The following day, the owner saw us on the street and greeted us like old friends. Our hotel was directly across the street, so we returned again the following night. The food, the beer, and service were even better. I would imagine that during the summer months, this place will be busy ... very busy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food and it was close by. We hadn't been to seaside before and it was nice to find so many great places to eat that we're clean and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLACKAMAS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best shrimp po boy outside New Orleans.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have discovered one of our new favorite spots on the Oregon Coast. The U street pub has a great beach atmosphere. Their shrimp po boy is featured with a note, "do not share this'. IT IS RIGHT! The seasoning was perfect cajun and the shrimp grilled and seasoned to perfection. The slaw dressing was just right. We are thinking of returning this evening for another taste before heading home. We highly recommend U street pub as a place to experience when visiting Seaside, OR

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LWHClackamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Street Pub & Eatery also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to U Street Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing