We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Bell Buoy of Seaside
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We didn’t get very creative,we all order fish and chips. The meals were freaking awesome. Best fish I’ve ever had. With perfect waffle fries. We weren’t offered any water which was weird but other than that!!

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 319 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Come for the clams, clamour for the chowder, shimmy for the shrimp! This is the place for the best and freshest seafood in town. It’s not fancy so don’t wear your tie unless you’re a butler. Do bring a hat though, or buy one of their darling caps! There is small seating next door, but they close by sundown. Come early. Come hungry! Go home salty.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank grahamsP5525RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

If you want the ultimate, and penultimate smoked salmon then you have found it here in this little nook of a place on the Oregon coast. They have fresh fish and other seafood. Try their razor clams (in season) and take them home to fry yourself. The crowning feast is the smoked salmon especially the peppercorn crusted King salmon. The price is high but the quality can not be topped

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

The main restaurant was closed. So the friendly guy at the fish market made us huge shrimp cocktails complete with forks, sauce and lemon.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SteelFix2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Last time we visited, the restaurant had been closed, so we made a point to see if they were open on this visit. Much to our good fortune they were, and they were not too busy. Both my husband and I got a crab melt and cup of chowder. Both were delicious! The crab melt was generously topped with crab and cheese, and the chowder was brimming with clams. The menu is small, but everything is fresh and reasonably priced. If you like seafood, you must try them out!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynneK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bell Buoy of Seaside also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bell Buoy of Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing