We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and great food!”

Bell Buoy of Seaside
Ranked #19 of 109 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great people and great food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived just before 6:00pm - their usual closing time. But they stayed open for us and fix us a fresh batch of chicken, fish and chips to go. All double-wrapped and piping hot. Only a few tables inside, but lots outside if the weather's nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tv40821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    75
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“crab”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

had a hard time but finally gave into this little place. Fantastic crab good people that make you feel at home. Love it. See me on twitter for more reviews. resturantgoodie of whitcew

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The halibut fish and chips dinner was flavorful, fresh and moist. The coleslaw and fries were very good too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“got my crab cocktail fix.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

You can always count on a great crab cocktail while stopping into a meat counter atmosphere.I think its a good deal for me not to have to shell my own crab.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetcindylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Eat!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Best seafood and best prices in town! Great people! We recommend it to everyone who loves a great meal and great conversation!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dinoykciv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bell Buoy of Seaside also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bell Buoy of Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing