We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great mexican food”
Review of The Stand

The Stand
Ranked #26 of 128 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The homemade tortillas were great! we received a lot of food for the price we paid. I had leftovers for 2 days.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank juanita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We've eaten here twice in two days. It's delicious and reasonably healthy. The handmade tortillas and pork with cabbage is so good. The leftover rice and salsa are great for eggs the next morning. They only take cash, although they went ahead and made it anyway and we paid at pick up.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank caseyl943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

A local fave off the beaten path. Only open on weekdays and they only accept cash or check. Longtime owners are a wonderful family who create delicious food! Our favorites include anything with their carne asada (we do both tacos and have them put it on a salad), pork verde enchilada plate, fish tacos, chicken and veggie quesadilla (the veggies are huge chunks of grilled veg...sooo good), pork and cabbage tacos, and of course you need a side of guacamole with most items!

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 500nissar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

I came to this place because of the #1 rating of Mexican places in the area, and I was not disappointed as I had an excellent meal and will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Only open M-F until 5 so we have never been able to eat here before due to timing. Small menu. Good burritos- very full of beans. Quesadilla was very good. Cashier was not too friendly. Only take cash. Carnitas were crispy in the burrito.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Aunt_FredRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stand also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing