We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Inn
Nearby Hotels
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanai at the Cove(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Cove Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
38
28
7
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
28
7
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprevious guestswithin walking distancebumper carsclose to towntwo nightsplace to staycannon beachdowntown seasidegas fireplaceliving roomcottageshowermotelmicrowavecarpetunitfaucet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful memories, we loved our stay! We were so happy to be here in this cute, clean, comfortable AND affordable bungalo, it felt like home!
Colors and decorations are so inviting, perfect place to come to for our girls weekend,
AND walking distance to everything.
AWESOME!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacalova298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Just blocks away from downtown and walking distance from the beach this place is perfect to relax. Clean and good price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiquiticoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We have stayed in a couple other places in Seaside, but this is our favorite. Wish we'd tried it first! The rooms are very cute, clean, and comfortable. I felt like I was staying in a little apartment with personal touches, rather than one of those cookie-cutter hotels. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We're headed to Seaside this summer, and this is the first place we're calling for rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krzykatladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I wish I had researched some before booking my trip. We too left a day early although it was loud due to the the thin walls, like the previous reviewer, it had the loudest heat source. We couldn't sleep with it on, so froze through the night. I think we could've stayed the 2nd night but decided against it. We went home to get a good nights sleep instead. Not that it would've made a difference, they have no phones, and I wondered if the silverware and dinnerware were ever washed thoroughly. Not to mention the sheets. I did see a few hairs that were not ours, so I wondered if it came from the person who put them on (hopefully). Would not recommend this place. As per previous reviewer, the only plus is the location.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank lbjthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfscooter, owner at Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2010

2 complaints in 5 yrs.-not bad. BI gets excellent marks from dept. of health and many guests return. We do all we can to help with a reasonable complaint from any guest if we know about it. Our website accurately represents BI and different heat sources are available at the property (even a fireplace). Weather at this time was unusually cold which is always tough when close to the surf. We realize that everyone has different expectations when they travel and some trips don't work out. We wish all guests happy experiences and good memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We went here on our honeymoon, the walls are so thin you could here the person next door snoring like a train, needless to say we had NO romance. The people next door could constantly be heard all night because the building is so old. They were banging etc. When complaining to the manager he said he talked to them, and it only seemed to get worse. We left a day early with no refund when the other people were purposefully making so much noise. You park right outside your door, no privacy at all as when you open the door, the bed can be seen from the main street. The website advertises this as romantic bungalows, that is a bunch of BS. They are not at all bungalows, but 12 rooms all connected in a long line, such as an old house renovated, old motel style. The only upside is that it is about 3 blocks from the beach and the promenade and walking distance to the city and the beach decor was nice, however that is probably to cover up all the other issues.
No daily housekeeping. If you want anything cleaned that is $20 an hour. The beds are so old that they sag in the middle, causing you to have to sleep on the far edge or you roll to the middle. The shower was so small anyone larger than a normal size person would get stuck in it, as well as the toilet area. It also was very old, as well as the knobs and water pressure was terrible.

Overall very old motel trying to be covered up by pretty decor and a nice website trying to deceive you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2009Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews