We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm looking forward to staying here again!”
Review of Beachside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachside Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Seaside B&B and Inns
Pacific NW
1 review
“I'm looking forward to staying here again!”
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We have stayed in a couple other places in Seaside, but this is our favorite. Wish we'd tried it first! The rooms are very cute, clean, and comfortable. I felt like I was staying in a little apartment with personal touches, rather than one of those cookie-cutter hotels. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We're headed to Seaside this summer, and this is the first place we're calling for rooms!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krzykatladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
26
29
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I wish I had researched some before booking my trip. We too left a day early although it was loud due to the the thin walls, like the previous reviewer, it had the loudest heat source. We couldn't sleep with it on, so froze through the night. I think we could've stayed the 2nd night but decided against it. We went home to get a good nights sleep instead. Not that it would've made a difference, they have no phones, and I wondered if the silverware and dinnerware were ever washed thoroughly. Not to mention the sheets. I did see a few hairs that were not ours, so I wondered if it came from the person who put them on (hopefully). Would not recommend this place. As per previous reviewer, the only plus is the location.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lbjthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfscooter, owner at Beachside Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
2 complaints in 5 yrs.-not bad. BI gets excellent marks from dept. of health and many guests return. We do all we can to help with a reasonable complaint from any guest if we know about it. Our website accurately represents BI and different heat sources are available at the property (even a fireplace). Weather at this time was unusually cold which is always tough when close to the surf. We realize that everyone has different expectations when they travel and some trips don't work out. We wish all guests happy experiences and good memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We went here on our honeymoon, the walls are so thin you could here the person next door snoring like a train, needless to say we had NO romance. The people next door could constantly be heard all night because the building is so old. They were banging etc. When complaining to the manager he said he talked to them, and it only seemed to get worse. We left a day early with no refund when the other people were purposefully making so much noise. You park right outside your door, no privacy at all as when you open the door, the bed can be seen from the main street. The website advertises this as romantic bungalows, that is a bunch of BS. They are not at all bungalows, but 12 rooms all connected in a long line, such as an old house renovated, old motel style. The only upside is that it is about 3 blocks from the beach and the promenade and walking distance to the city and the beach decor was nice, however that is probably to cover up all the other issues.
No daily housekeeping. If you want anything cleaned that is $20 an hour. The beds are so old that they sag in the middle, causing you to have to sleep on the far edge or you roll to the middle. The shower was so small anyone larger than a normal size person would get stuck in it, as well as the toilet area. It also was very old, as well as the knobs and water pressure was terrible.

Overall very old motel trying to be covered up by pretty decor and a nice website trying to deceive you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2009Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.2 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Inn

Property: Beachside Inn
Address: 300 5th Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-6018
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing