We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, atmosphere, food in Seaside, OR”

Maggie's on the Prom
Ranked #20 of 129 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Maggie's On The Prom offers full service fine dining in Seaside. One of only two oceanfront restaurants in Seaside, Maggie's offers beautiful views from any seat in the house. We also boast the only oceanfront dining patio, allowing you do dine al fresco with, or without your pup by your side.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We’ve eaten here a couple of times before. The atmosphere is upscale but casual. The service has always been good along with a nice menu/selection. And the food is delicious!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Claire465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 570 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The food was delicious and the drinks were amazing! I loved the Marion berry drink!!! The atmosphere was great and our server was so nice!!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Bourguignon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I'd rate this restaurant as Good, not an option in TripAdvisor. We ate there three times during our recent trip to Seaside. Since our apartment is on the Prom, it was a convenient walk away. And we had gift cards. Lunch went well. The food was good, and the portions were generous. But dinner two days later was something else. We sat and waited after ordering for 40 minutes, before wait staff told us there had been a computer glitch, and that the kitchen had just got our order. We were the only people in the restaurant for most of that time! 20 minutes later, the food came. It was all right.
Finally, using up our gift card, we came for lunch a couple days later. The food was excellent and the berry cobbler desert was amazing. So, two of of three. Caveat emptor.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DrTFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

We both had the crab mac and cheese and liked it. It was a Parmesan version, not cheddar, probably better suited to adults than children. I had a glass of wine which paired quite nicely. The place was almost empty and the service was good.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank WoodinvilleWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Last night we enjoyed dessert here while watching a beautiful sunset over the ocean. The dessert I ordered won the Iron Chef Goes Coastal award. Nice ambiance and friendly service also.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie's on the Prom also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Maggie's on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing