We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely family vacation site!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Seaside B&B and Inns
Goldendale, WA
1 review
“lovely family vacation site!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

We had often eyed this inn on other visits to Seaside, but this was the first time we had stayed. The visual from the Prom is so lovely - and we were intrigued by the "uniquely themed 12 rooms". We stayed in the Shell Seeker room, which has a killer view of the ocean. Fun to watch people strolling by on the Prom as well. We loved the large double-headed shower. The breakfast each day was a huge treat as well. We all ate like kings and loved every bite. Service in the restaurant was incredible. We would - and have - recommended this lodging site to others. It is smaller and very comfortable - feels homey in that aspect. We felt it was very clean other than the hand prints left on the windows from the previous guests. We will absolutely return to Seaside Oceanfront Inn again!

  • Liked — location & breakfast
  • Disliked — carpets should be cleaned
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    25
    20
    14
See reviews for
36
80
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2008

The bed was so hard that both of us could'nt wait until morning. When we got to the Inn, they informed us that only 1 entre was entitled for breakfast. They advertise "Guests staying @ the Inn receive a complimentary made to order breakfast each morning of their stay". That is false advertising. We chose to go elsewhere for dinner & breakfast. The bathtub was a jetted bathtub that did not jet & dirty on the outside.

There wasn't a friendly attitude exhibited during our visit.

Although the view was great, the experience was not a good one. We do not intend to visit this lodging again.

  • Liked — Beach view from room
  • Disliked — Hard King-sized bed. I would have expected more for the money
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank OrJaneDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
53386, Owner at Seaside Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2009
I am sorry about your lack of sleep due to an uncomfortable bed. We did look into the room you stayed in...and it has a new mattress and it is on the firmer side. We have now added a goose down pillow top for additional comfort. We do appreciate your feedback.
Each guest staying at the Inn receives a complimentary breakfast at Maggie's, the Inn's Oceanfront Restaurant. Each guest may choose an entree and a non-alcoholic beverage from the In-house menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Fortuna, ca
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

My husband and I stayed on the 4th floor in the Northwest timber room. This was our 3'rd visit. There have been improvements with the new owners. The dinning area is very nice and lovely views. Breakfast here is ordered off the menu and is included in the price of the room. The food is very good and friendly staff. Our room had a lovely view. If you want ice you can get it where you check in. Our room was two stories. Upstairs was a whirlpool tub that had a view of the ocean. Half the tub was not working. The small corner shower was also upstairs. There was a slight moldy smell. There was also a sink by the shower. There were no directions about how to turn on the whirlpool tub, which was a little tricky. There actually was not information about the hotel in the room. For example, all lodging places post check out times and also evacuation rules in case of emergency. We had to search the room for the TV remote. I found it under the bed and had to crawl under it to get it. There was a lot of dirt. I did notify staff when I checked out, so they hopefully took care of that issue. This room is very overpriced. There were two great chairs to sit in by the windows. The bathroom downstairs that has the toilet is very small. It would help if they removed the phone that sits by the toilet. There is also a glass shelf that is in the way. I hit my head on it once. I think for the price some of the other rooms that have views are better. I was surprised that there was no alarm clock radio in this room. Also there is no night stand on left side of the bed. I would not spend money on this room again. As I said before there are some other cheaper rooms that are nice and have bigger bathrooms.

  • Liked — The breakfast and the view
  • Disliked — The price and the bathroom
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillybeanpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
884 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,765 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

We rode our bikes down to the Seaside Inn for dinner last night. I had the Hazelnut Grilled Halibut with lemon dill butter and a side of Buttered Linguine. The halibut was perfectly prepared and also a side of very good grilled veggies were served with the halibut. A fresh, green garden salad comes with your entree here. The ambiance is very nice, we were seated at a window table where we enjoyed a nice sunset while having dessert.

Our service was very good, I had a glass of Chardonnay and everything was of the highest quaiity at very reasonable prices. My husband had the Riesling Sage Chicken that came with a Riesling sage sauce that he said was very good. Our desserts were the Chocolate Silk Pie which was rich and decadant and the housemade apple pie which was the best apple pie we may have ever tasted in a restaurant.

This is a great new addition to the Seaside dining scene where great food and pretty views are hard to find. The restaurant is opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner and lucky for us it is just a short bike ride. We will return again and again here!

Helpful?
1 Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2008

Where to start? Enter the hotel up ugly concrete steps complete with bowl of pet food. Tricky to find check-in. Room bore no resemblance whatsoever to photo on website (and there's only one of each room). Dirty windows looking out over scrubland towards beach. No safety instructions in room. Room clean but very shabby with dated furniture. Beat a hasty retreat to Cannon Beach. And it wasn't cheap. They did refund one night and we're waiting for a full refund.

  • Liked — It looked clean enough. Possibly ok for petowners.
  • Disliked — Overall shabbiness & feel we were misled by website photo.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

It's the nicest building on the promenade with a pretty little garden. Our 4th floor room was clean, comfortable and quirky though somewhat scuffed. The in-room jacuzzi was fun - especially as you could look out over the shore.

Staff were friendly, food was good and the place is good value.

  • Liked — Right on the beach
  • Disliked — Some furniture was rather scuffed
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Invernessian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

This is a sweet boutique-style hotel with unique room furnishings.

Positives: Great views, on ocean/boardwalk, absolutely delicious food for breakfasts, tea and coffee avail in lobby all day, dog friendly rooms available (they even laid out some pet accessories in the room for us), vcr and limited movies avail and close access to a microwave for popcorn, charminginly decorated rooms and attractive lobby.

Negatives: Room was small - we were quite crowded. No employee is available in the hotel at night (children next door were very loud yelling/slamming doors, running between rooms etc... at 2am so I called the front desk repeatedly and rec'd no answer so I finally went down to the front desk and only found a phone set on the counter and a note with a phone # to call if there was an emergency. I didn't call so got a terrible nights sleep.) And unless you get the 2 spots in back of the hotel, you have to park offsite in a vacant lot so I was concerned about our vehicle.

  • Liked — Location and Food
  • Disliked — Small room, no staff at night, parking down the street
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealEstateDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.2 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Oceanfront Inn

Property: Seaside Oceanfront Inn
Address: 581 South Promenade, accessed from 580 Beach Dr or direct from the prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside Oceanfront Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 room boutique hotel offers clean, comfortable oceanfront rooms. We have mountain view rooms, partial oceanview rooms, oceanfront rooms and oceanfront suites! Many rooms have jetted tubs! We also have an amazing restaurant down stairs, Maggie's on the Prom, which serves lunch, happy hour and dinner as well as a full service bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Seaside Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing