We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fudge that I have ever eaten.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tom 'n' Larry's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tom 'n' Larry's
Ranked #7 of 9 Dessert in Seaside
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Best fudge that I have ever eaten.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

A variety of fudge filled with tasty nuts. Not overly sweet. Nice crunchy and creamy texture. One bite is definitely not enough.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennismai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very rude old cook!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

as soon as we get in the store,the old man ask us what he can do for us, not even giving us the chance to look,and decide what candies to get, he could'nt wait for us to leave the store,probably thinking were just there to warm ourselves from the hail storm!

after his non stop asking what he can do for us or what he can get for us, (full of sarcasm and more like growling questions just to make us leave) i decided to leave that store,and told my husband i dont want anything.. this doesnt deter my husband to get some chocolates, though he knows the old grumpy man is just mean,and rude.

BTW the chocolate dont taste good! dont waste your money here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank guenevere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not a restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

not sure why this is listed under restaurants they just sell fudge and carmel corn etc.... The fudge taste gritty to us , I don't think they cook the sugar enough. Not the same as what I remember from 20 years ago.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lori b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hands down the best fudge you will ever taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have been getting fudge and other treats from Tom 'n' Larry's for years. It is a childhood memory that never disappoints even 20+ years later.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I LOVE Tom & Larry's...best TOFFEE!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

T&L have the best absolute BEST TOFFEE!!!! It's one of my first stops when I get to Seaside. The staff is always nice and the place is always clean

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kpears2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom 'n' Larry's also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tom 'n' Larry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing