We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
259
204
130
66
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
204
130
66
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again indoor pool great price two blocks full kitchen within walking distance king bed staff was friendly spring break the main drag coffee maker short walk to the beach salt water taffy a great place to stay get away oregon coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very friendly, clean and comfortable motel in downtown Seaside Oregon. The location is great: walking distance for attractions, restaurants, shops and the beach. BUT be aware that when booking a queen sized bed, the bed size much more closely approximates a full-size bed. This is not as comfortable for a married couple (with a man who is 6'3" and 240 lbs.).
The room was most likely not big enough for a larger bed. I felt taken advantage of in terms of comfort and price. Next time I'll book king sized beds. Just an FYI. We would stay there again if the opportunity presented.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gladstonegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not happy with the bed, our beds are hotel standard queen size, they a bit smaller the your regular queen, but do offer king size beds rooms, usually they are only a few more dollars then the queen rooms. (just for you to keep in mind). Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the location room need to be upgraded other wise it was a good stay. Would recommend to families the pool was nice and cleaned also. Kitchen had everything to ccok with and enough dishes for my family

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are still working on our plans to do a full remodel at the end of the season.Thank you for feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time in seaside. Our room was small but it was perfect. The only issue we had was regulating the water temperature. It will randomly get scalding hot or ice cold.if a child is in the shower alone, they likely will get hurt pretty badly

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Destination523045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We have being working on plumbing issues and we are working on our plans to fully remodel the property and the end of the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a sucker for nostalgia....I like to think I might be staying in a room where someone famous might have stayed. The older motel's have that air about them. All the new motel's are a distraction from that reality. Give me the older motels any time....

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir08197196857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Yes we are old , it was built in 1938 and you might be right about the famous person you never know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great experience with this motel. The only problem was the loudness of construction being done on the motel in the mornings, and loud staff. It was bearable to deal with though. I did enjoy my stay though. It was affordable, nice location, and I really like how close it was but still was far enough way from the boardwalk.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global55017106873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the construction, they were remodeling the civic center, but we will addressed the issue with our staff being loud in the morning . Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews