We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed November 27, 2005

I traveled to Seaside for the weekend with my wife, 15 mo. old daughter and my 18 year old nephew. We booked the room through Priceline. I called the day before to book 2 beds, but they said they could not guarantee it since it was booked through Priceline If you have a big party, make sure you are okay with taking a gamble on the room. They did book us a room which is probably most like a mini suite that had a king bed and a pull out sofa couch which was just fine for my nephew.

The room was a bit cold when we arrived. We turned on the heat to warm it up and then left for a few hours. We came back to find out that the heater was not working. We called the front desk and they advised they would have their maintenance person look at it. They were not able to fix it and advised we would have to move to another room. They went above and beyond and put us in the "apartment" which in hotel terms is a full suite. It had a bedroom, living room, kitchen and dining area. They really took care of us and I highly recommend this hotel.

Other notes: The indoor pool and hot tub are great! It is open 24 hours and was never really busy. The breakfast was as good as you would expect for free...pastries, bagels, juice and coffee. It did what we needed it to do.

No complaints here! Stay at the Shilo East in Seaside!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zebboriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 179 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kirkland, WA
11
Reviewed August 1, 2005

Overall, the hotel was OK. However, there were some problems. The worst was that the bath had obvious mold growing around the tub. The room decor was also very dated and in clear need of updating.

The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was good, but not great. It was about a 10 minute walk to Broadway and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2005

I was pleasantly surprised by the Seaside Shilo East. I got a great rate for this hotel for a family vacation using Priceline. Checking in, the staff was friendly and efficient. We had a room on the 3rd floor with one king sized bed and a hide-a-bed couch. The room was very spacious. There was a good sized TV with cable including Showtime, Disney Channel, etc. Pay-Per-View movies and video games were also available. There was a spacious bathroom including a tub. Soap, Shampoo and Conditioner were provided. Outside the bathroom was a vanity with double sinks and a hair dryer. Extra pillows and an ironing board were provided in a nice luggage area. The view was of a junk yard, so we kept the shears drawn most of the time. The hotel had a swimming pool and hot tub both comfortably heated. A Sauna and Steam Room were also included and towels were provided. The continental breakfast was not the best. There were pastries and red apples only, along with juices and coffee. The walk to town and the beach was not as far as I expected it to be. There was also a mini mart very close by, which we used to stock the refrigerator in the room. A microwave and coffee maker were also provided. One problem I had with this hotel was the housekeeping service. The room was generally clean, but all the furniture had stains & spots. I was able to remove one spot on a chair with almost no effort, so I know no attempt was made to clean it before we arrived. There was a dirty napkin on the floor when we arrived in our room and the hotel book on the table was gritty & dirty. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
LaCenter, WA
21
Reviewed May 3, 2005

Our stay was very cordial and the staff were very attentive to our needs.

Was a pleasant and more economical stay in comparison to the inn right on the beach.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2004

Our room was very clean but smelled of cigarettes. When I talked to the front dest they told me they only had 1 other room available. A king with a sofa sleeper.
We choose not to change rooms. I felt that the service was ok. The room was ok. However the door on the inside of the sauna had no handle and the steam room wouldn't work. I feel that the room was to expensive for what we got.

4  Thank jerrysgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2004

Shilo Seaside East is not up to par with Shilo's usual good reputation. The staff attitude of service wasn't great. The view from our room of run-down shanties and broken down cars made it necessary to keep the sheers closed. Location not convenient to Seaside's main street. The free shuttle advertised on the web makes the beach and shops very accessible, but when we requested the shuttle service to town the front desk hemmed and hawed and suggested that the shuttle might not be available that day and she would get back to us. Fortunately we were 'lucky' and they called the shuttle for us. Overall, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suelynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Nicole und Domi... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.5 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Address: 900 S Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6611
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $73 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites - Seaside features 59 guest rooms and mini-suites. The property is only one mile from the Pacific Ocean and the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel & Restaurant on Holladay Street just blocks from the Seaside Convention Center, shopping and local attractions. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing