We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the beach and attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Close to the beach and attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean attractive property close to the beach and the shops on the west end of town. Easy walking distance to most of the local restaurants, easy to pop out to shop, back to rest, out for dinner. Clean rooms, our fronted on a little inlet. They seemed to have adequate parking. The pool and hot tub were small but there weren't a lot of people using it, since the weather was nice. Sauna [dry], took a bit of time to heat up, so if you want to use it, turn it on, and then swim/hot tub, or even better, because although the air was hot, the wood was still cold when we tried that. I'd turn it on, and come back in an hour or so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 82nd_Airborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are in a great location to everything down town. You can just park your car and walk to everything. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    122
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
125
178
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Booked in here with a group travelling from Canada. We were paying $165 or better per night so for that kind of money you hope to get something for it. Not the case here.

We were booked on the second floor. The first thing we noticed was the dirty, worn out carpet on the stairs and in the hallway. We worried that the rooms would be the same. Thankfully the room itself wasn't too bad, not worth $165 though. The pillows were the equivalent of a newspaper in a pillow case. Just terrible and it seems to be the norm for the Comfort Inn. Please go to Costco and buy some pillows, they don't cost that much.

Next morning we needed to leave on time to make the ferry. To our dismay the breakfast area didn't open until 7:00AM. Most other hotels are 6:00 AM. Alright we could make that work so we started arriving at 7AM only to find that things were still being set up. No batter for waffles, no bread, etc. Then I heard the fellow responsible for the area mutter that we should be coming in shifts however, all the chairs weren't even filled. How about you start a little earlier fella so the stuff is ready!!??

All in all it wasn't the greatest stay. I liked the location and the setting but that's about it. Will be staying elsewhere the next time we visit Seaside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Priceline booked me in the wrong room!!! I needed two beds and they booked one king! I am very great full Christine the general manager was working because she fixed the problem right away!!! The room was great and the breakfast was awesome!!!! The kids loved the pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that I was able to correct the mistake that Priceline had made. We hope that you will come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda Maryland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

East coast travelers should not be confused by the term "Boardwalk" Boardwalk is the name of the street and it runs Perpendicular to the beach. You are most of a mile from the water. Hotel is standard but in good shape, Nice staff though a few are a little bit new and confused. Breakfast was good but refills were erratic. WIFI was fine

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear that the WIFI worked just fine for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Previous night stayed in a 1star motel abit south of here, decided cleanliness + a comfy bed more important than getting an affordable rate. Chose CI+S...room was just the right size, clean, good light, but, the bed was hard as a rock. We're talking Comfort Inn at $179+tax a night and they don't have comfortable beds?!?! Before I stay in this chain again I'll be sure to checkout the beds before I hand over the money. Oh BTW for $179+tax a night I think breakfast should be way better than breakfast at Super8!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank siid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept my sincere apology.

I am sorry to hear that the bed you had in your room was hard. I am glad however to hear that the room was the right size, clean, and that there was enough light. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously.
Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked 5 nights here and when we checked in we were upgraded to a very large room with a Jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. Check in was quick and easy. The room was very nice with a small kitchen area, king bed and a juliet balcony overlooking the river. It was located on the main strip which gave us access to all the shops and restaurants within walking distance. Our room was on the 3rd floor and unfortunately was over the breakfast area on the 2nd floor. we could hear chairs scraping constantly in the morning. Breakfast was very routine. By the end of our 5 days we couldn't stomach it. The room was clean altho the maid didn't empty the garbage one day and it piled up. There's a small pool and a hot tub but we didn't use them as they were quite busy at times. Whenever we came back from our day the staff would always welcome us back and most nights there were cookies at the front desk. Overall it was a good place to stay and I would recommend staying in Seaside as it's less busier than staying in Cannon Beach (which was a zoo :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. It is nice to hear that your check in was quick and easy and that the staff were so attentive we ever you came into the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past but quit it because of poor staff attitude.
Decided to try it again, all is good. apparently new management. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A lot to say for a beach hotel during prime season which makes it pricey gets a three star rating here. Room was clean and comfortable. Was told at check in, had a nice river view, funny as all rooms have a river view. Great location for walking Broadway.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Broadway, the main street, are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJDP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for giving us another chance. I am glad to hear that the service has improved since your last stay with us. We hope you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.0 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Address: 545 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want boutique style and distinction then Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home. The Comfort Inn & Suites is located on the Necanicum River in the heart of downtown Seaside within walking distance of charming shops, great entertainment, quaint dining, Seaside Convention Center and lots of fun! Fly a kite on the coast, enjoy a paddleboat ride in the Necanicum River or simply comb our beautiful beaches. The Pacific Ocean, Seaside Aquarium, Historical Museum, and the Seaside Convention Center, are just a few steps away. After a day of play or business, relax in your private spa or enjoy a breathtaking river view from your very own balcony. Curl up with a good book in front of your fireplace or come to our lobby and enjoy a cookie while playing a game of tic tac toe. Make Seaside your destination and let Comfort Inn & Suites be your Choice location for Comfort and your home away from home. As our guest, we take pride in making your stay the very best by offering you a deluxe breakfast buffet each morning served in the River Suite and freshly baked cookies every afternoon. We want to invite you to unwind in our Sauna and refresh yourself in our indoor Pool and Spa. While you're here experience one of our beautifully appointed spa suites that features a two-person spa, fireplace and balcony overlooking the Necanicum River. Your Comfort is our goal. So when Seaside is your destination, make Comfort Inn and Suites your Choice location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing